We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
162
59
16
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
59
16
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourfree breakfastbedroom suiteliving areaclean roomshotel is locatednice place to staymorning breakfastfresh fruitfirst floorhot tubclose to the airportgreat roomwaffleskitchenettefreewaydowntown
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We came to Boise to visit family for the July 4th weekend. The property seemed very full, but our third floor room was very quiet. The room did feel a little tighter than some of the other Residence Inn's that we have stayed at, but it was doable. My kids loved having their own TV in the living/kitchenette area, and we loved being able to shut the door and sleep a little longer in our King bedroom. The weather was extremely hot during our stay but the AC worked fine. The pool was always packed with kids (holiday weekend!) but we still managed to have fun. What impressed me the most was the very hardworking breakfast attendant. She worked tirelessly to make sure that the food was stocked and fresh on the days that we were there. This really makes a difference to families with little kids.

Room Tip: This hotel is soundproofed very well, you probably can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin S, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boise West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our pool and complimentary breakfast. Thank you for the sincere compliment about our breakfast host. She is definitely a hard working team member, and she always has a smile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Upon our greeting by Ryan at the front desk, we were welcomed by a complimentary dinner and drinks. Our room was SPOTLESS and comfortable. The next morning, we were treated to a delicious and complimentary breakfast. We can't wait to go back to beautiful Boise!!!

Room Tip: Ask to speak to the hotel directly instead of the reservation center where they really don't have a clue to room requirements!!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marg737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin S, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boise West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Wow! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and took the time to leave a review. Ryan is an excellent front desk clerk and we are so glad that you noticed. Thanks for trying out our Mix on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evenings. There is always something good to eat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I booked a bedroom suite specifically with a bedroom door and a bathtub - our 10 month old son can't sleep without a bath before bed and a dark room. After having been on the road for 15 hours, we arrived and were given a handicap accessible room instead - no door, no bathtub. We hadn't eaten, were exhausted and were not given the room we had reserved and were told the hotel was full and nothing could be changed. We had to try to bathe our son in the shallow handicap-accessible sink, we got no dinner because our son needed it dark to sleep, and when we finally got him to sleep a little before midnight, the alarm that had apparently been set (some sick joke?) went off and woke him up. We almost packed up right then and there to drive the last 4 hours home...with how upset our son was, we would have gotten more sleep if we had. When we brought up our concerns with the manager the next morning and mentioned that this would likely be the last stay with Marriott our family would ever have, she looked at our reservation, said "I know what happened - that group...", and then "solved" it by saying she would give us extra rewards points and a free upgrade(if available) if we ever stayed at that hotel again . To our surprise, when the rewards points were posted, it was not even enough for HALF of a free night's stay in most Marriott hotels, including hers. This was the most recent of a string of bad experiences staying at Marriott hotels. I never received a survey to fill out concerning my previous stay (surprise, surprise) and wanted to make sure that someone other than the manager was aware of the problems that occurred, so we contacted Marriott customer service. They asked what I was looking for, and I said I'd like a refund. They contacted the hotel and told me I was denied the refund. Needless to say, my family will never be staying here or any other Marriott - we'd like to stay in hotels that respect their customers enough to give them what they reserve, not to bump their reservation or change their room without notification or permission to accommodate other guests and that when an error occurs, take responsibility and make it completely right.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin S, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boise West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Thank you for your review. We are truly disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. We feel that we have offered compensation for the handicapped accessible room type. We do hope you will try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This hotel should come up as one of Boise's top ten. I have stayed here three times, and each has been great. The beds are very comfortable, the finishes are modern and fun, the staff is friendly and helpful, the pool and hot tub area is great for kids, it is smoke-free, the location is good, close to Towne Square and downtown, and I haven't had a problem with highway noise. They offer AAA and AARP, which many hotels wouldn't offer us for this last stay. My only hope is that they can improve the quality of breakfast by offering more natural and organic options such as organic milk, cereal, fruit and yogurt.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite away from the connector to ensure quiet room.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin S, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boise West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much that you keep returning. We really appreciate your feedback on our breakfast options. More organic options is a great suggestion. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here a few years ago and loved it. Came back to the area and stayed here again. I love the added breakfast space, much needed. So quiet, so clean! Breakfast has so many selections, and staff was always very friendly.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin S, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boise West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback on our breakfast space. We love the extra room too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews