We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
559
153
45
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
153
45
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twin peaks great hotel movie theater cookies restaurants within walking distance business trip close to the airport rooms are spacious a great stay the staff was great free breakfast convenient location front desk staff would definitely stay here again hgi costco spectrum
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip. Staff was more than accommodating and helpful. Rooms were clean an updated. Food was excellent restaurant was great. Internet was easy to connect to and fast. Lots of local restaurants as well in the area and even an IMAX movie theater across the street exclamation point

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Stayed one night whilst travelling through.
Hotel conveniently located near a host of restaurants and next to Costco which has both a gas station and car wash.
The hotel is in very nice condition, all up to the Hilton Standard.
The breakfast was good, but not free.
The staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage ask to be close to the elevator
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BritsatHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Was not at the hotel much, got in late each night and left early each morning. Bed was nice. Location was great. Breakfast was very over priced and not clearly marked that it was not a continental included breakfast. The food is out and easy to grab and there is very little to tell you it costs money, so it felt a little like a "food" trap. Did not try to use internet, did not try to use any of the amenities though the fitness and pool looked typical for this style of lodging. The hot tub looked nice too.

The hotel is conveniently located across the street from a major shopping plaza, with restaurants, movie houses, and lots of stores to choose from. Also, Costco was very close.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators..
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

While certain Hilton branded properties do offer a complimentary buffet for breakfast, a high quality, cooked-to-order breakfast for $11.95 is the current brand standard across all Hilton Garden Inn properties. We are proud to offer breakfast for this price because of the higher quality items that we prepare. The smaller items you noticed on display are always included with our full entrees. We certainly did not mean to misled you in any way and hope that you were able to place a full breakfast order with one of our servers. When booking your future stays at HGI's be sure to check the official Hilton website for Bed and Breakfast rates, that way you can enjoy breakfast and save money when booking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Took my husband for a weekend birthday celebration. This is our 2nd time at the Hilton Garden Inn (Spectrum location). Always a pleasant experience with nice staff, comfortable rooms and pleasant lounge.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tucsongirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for your loyalty and continuing to choose our property when staying in Boise. We hope your husband had a wonderful birthday weekend with us and was able to relax in style. Does this mean he will treat you to a stay at the HGI Boise Spectrum during YOUR next birthday? We sure hope so!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I have stayed here on several occasions over the years. Always very clean with courteous service. My most recent trip was highlighted by extra good service on my late Sunday arrival on finding something good to eat. Then I tried the hotel restaurant for the first time and was totally delighted by the high quality of the offerings. I ate there three nights and had a nice chat with the chef. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank H5706OBdanielw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your last stay. It was truly our pleasure to wrangle up that homemade chili for you. We understand how exhausting travel can be and the last thing you should have to stress about is heading to bed hungry. Thank for your loyalty and we hope to see you in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews