We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
398
42
13
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
398
42
13
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler pantry room service free snacks complimentary glass of wine downtown boise local artists dumb waiter gas fireplace themed rooms front desk reading lights in room dining spa room beautiful property boutique hotel loved this hotel capitol building
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This is perhaps one of the best hotels I have stayed in anywhere, and I travel a lot. There was a lovely gas fireplace, ample electrical outlets, a very comfortable bed, a small balcony with a small table and chairs with a fabulous view of the sunrise. The service, at the front desk and on the hotel's shuttle to and from the airport, were exceptional and friendly. I didn't try the restaurant because we decided to do a Basque restaurant nearby. The Art Museum is nearby as is the Capitol Building, all within walking distance. The best hotel to be when you are in Boise, hands down!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humayun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Front Office Manager at Inn at 500 Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hello Humayun,

"Hands Down" this is one of the best reviews we have received. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review. Our whole staff takes great pride in delivering exceptional and friendly guest service. We are also very happy you found your guest room to have everything you wanted. Lastly, for a seasoned traveler like yourself to say we are one of the best hotels you have stayed at anywhere lets us know we are accomplishing something bigger than ourselves. Thank you again and we humbly look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Best Regards and Happy Holidays,

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

This place is incredible! Centrally located (within walking distance to downtown).... the decor is unique & inviting-employees are friendly-bed is super comfy!! I would recommend this hotel hands down & can’t wait to stay again!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SuzyQLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Front Office Manager at Inn at 500 Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you Suzy for such a great and fun review! What a title! We strive to make sure our guests are comfortable, invited and walk into a friendly and welcoming lobby. We all would like to thank you for your recommendation and we are the ones that cannot wait to see you again! Happy Holidays!!!

Best Regards,

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Inn at 500 offers travelers a very quaint and personalized stay. Extremely comfortable, great food and clearly guest focused. Highly recommend it and will return again! Very conveniently located downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I3146CHbrendab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Front Office Manager at Inn at 500 Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hi Brenda,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We love to hear your stay with us was personalized, comfortable and guest focused! This is our goal and all of our staff are going to be very excited to hear their hard work, pride and dedication pay off. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we are highly anticipating another return visit.

Best Regards,

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

This property was excellent, I highly recommend it if you find yourself in Boise! Great rooms, great service, great gym, it’s perfect for Boise. I don’t have one single negative to say about this hotel. The management team and staff have done a great job here.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank KnoxMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Front Office Manager at Inn at 500 Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hello KnoxMason,

Thank you greatly for your recommendation! We are very happy your stay with us was comfortable and you enjoyed the amenities we provide our guests. We are going to let all of our staff know of your wonderful review. Thank you again and we hope to see you back at the Inn soon!

Best Regards,

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Loved the hotel and staff. Really appreciated the upgrade to a Deluxe King. The fireplace and balcony decorated with fresh garland and white lights were beautiful. View of capitol and Christmas decorations downtown was exciting. The complimentary shuttle was very convenient. Look forward to my next stay at The Inn at 500 Capitol.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 295simonei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Front Office Manager at Inn at 500 Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hello Simonei,

Thank for all of the compliments about or Holiday Decorations. Our Maintenance Staff is a joy to work with and we will be sure to let them know your thoughts. We are happy you enjoyed your upgrade as well and we are the ones that look forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards,

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews