We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to Try a Sample”
Review of The Chocolat Bar

The Chocolat Bar
Ranked #11 of 26 Dessert in Boise
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 April 2018

After having a dark chocolate mocha from Dawson Taylor, we decided to visit the Chocolat Bar for a sample. We ended up buying the Chocolate Almond Toffee to share with our family. It was very tasty. They make everything there and really pay attention to detail. I wish I had a picture to show, but we ate everything.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Walking in and the waist line goes out the door, but well worth it. They have a 1 pound of white chocolate made in a shoe for 40.00. You can't go wrong with anything there. Super friendly staff.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

'The Chocolat Bar' in downtown Boise on Bannock, owned and operated by yet another Boise husband & wife team - a common thread here in this town - has absolutely delicious artisan chocolates. One often hears that Belgium is 'the place' for chocolates, but I have visited fine chocolatiers in Belgium, including Brugge, and they have nothing on 'The Chocolate Bar.' Give them a try and you'll see that you can save your money on plane tickets to Belgium, and spend it on local product!!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank buudistmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This charming shop offers tasty treats to tempt you, all locally hand made and served with a smile from the friendly staff. A bit pricey, but totally worth it for their rich creations. This is a shop, rather than a restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NWPr0f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This place is really the best and one and only that I visit in Boise. You walk in and are greeted with a heavenly scent of fresh chocolate... one can't help but inhale deeply. The choices!!! From gorgeous truffles of varying creative types, to my favorite chocolate dipped orange slices... Truly a unique experience just to walk in. Additionally, the staff is friendly and helpful. An experience. What are you waiting for?

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chocolat Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Chocolat Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing