We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$304
TravelocityUS$304
FindHotelUS$304
EtripUS$304
TripadvisorUS$304
Orbitz.comUS$304
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
711
325
113
59
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
711
325
113
59
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding huge fireplace hiking trails the cottages the north georgia mountains the main lodge rocking chairs pro shop seafood buffet hot tub gas fireplace mountain view the entire staff fitness center wedding cabin tennis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2022 via mobile

We stopped for one night here while on three day trip from western NC. We had a very pleasant welcome and a very good dinner and breakfast in their beautiful dinning room. The views are stunning and the arrival to the hotel from the Highway reminds me a lot of the approach to the Biltmore. The only downside is that the guest rooms could really use an update. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable but definitely showed it’s age. Also, the ice maker had no ice even earlier in the day.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kininp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2022

Quite disappointed, to be honest. The rooms looked nothing like they did on the website. The front desk staff was in complete disarray and cursing at each other. When we finally got to our room, the air conditioning did not work. Even though I called several times, no one even answered. The worst part was that they charged me at check in and again after my wife and I left. Completely disgusted!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q3527YHbradleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brasstown Staff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2022

I want to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had during your stay at a Hotel, but these are not pictures of Brasstown Valley Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022

Nice stay with clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff who were eager to please.

COVID precautions could be improved. No mask anywhere except for one server. No mask in elevators. One guest was coughing over the food at desert table as staff simply watched. Will not go back until COVID is completely gone.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hank068
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brasstown Staff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced as our guest. We operate in accordance with the Governor’s Executive Order; currently masks are not required. We continue to follow cleaning and social distancing protocols. Our team members are encouraged to wear masks if they choose. I will continue working with my team to address any concerns such as what you shared relating to another guest coughing at our dessert bar.
It is my hope that you will consider returning to Brasstown in the future.
Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 Highway 76-Young Harris, Georgia 30582
tel (706) 379-4600 -fax (706) 379-9999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

What a wonderful, friendly place to visit. The staff was all smiles all the time. The atmosphere was so warm and cozy with all the amenities you could ask for. The well maintained golf course is challenging, yet not punishing. Very woman friendly...no hugh carries to worry about. Just fun golf! Can not wait to come back.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 895theresam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brasstown Staff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I appreciate your continued business and was delighted to read your positive comments regarding our resort and atmosphere, as it is our mission to provide a wonderful experience for our guests. I am happy that your experience was everything you wanted it to be.
It is my pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope you continue to make us your destination of choice for many years to come!!
Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance in the future.
Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 Highway 76-Young Harris, Georgia 30582
tel (706) 379-4600 -fax (706) 379-9999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2022

We recently spent our anniversary weekend at the resort. I couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience! From the moment we booked the weekend to the moment we checked out, all of the staff was wonderful! We were upgraded to stay in one of the cottages, as our adult son came over from TN to meet us. The cottage was beautiful. Only negative were a few broken tiles in the bathroom. My husband and son played 2 rounds of golf and enjoyed the course, and some games of pool afterwards! Every interaction with staff was positive. I ran into the girl who checked us in who remembered us and made sure we had everything we needed. The grounds were well maintained. Gorgeous views! In this present day, it was certainly nice to feel welcomed. I can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorthStar214764
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brasstown Staff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. I am happy to read that your experience was everything you wanted it to be. It is always nice to read that our staff is providing the experience we strive everyday to achieve. I will personally thank all of my staff for providing you with an exceptional experience.

It is my pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope you continue to make us your destination of choice for many years to come!!

Sincerely,

Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 US Hwy 76
Young Harris, GA 30582
Direct Line 706-379-4600
cburton@brasstownvalley.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews