We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$106
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$60
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$77
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta(Valdosta)
US$111
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveller rating
839
344
62
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
839
344
62
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hoursausageevening receptionpet ownersfirst floorsmall dogfrieshot breakfastwafflesa great place to staypleasant surprisefree breakfastroom was clean and comfortablelong drivepetslqflorida
Filter
Updating list...
1,244 - 1,249 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2009

We were thrilled with the location of our room and the fact that it was next to the pool and had a sliding glass door to the area. We loved the hot tub and the gazebo. We were especially thrilled when we found out that the guest laundry was free. That was incredible. We loved the fact that they had free drinks from 6-8 and free breakfast. The food was great! The cookies and icecream were fantastic. We were pleased with our room. We asked for extra blankets and when we came back from the theme park, we had 2 extra blankets lying on our nice clean beds. The beds were very comfortable. Slept like a baby. I had to complain about the noise some of the other guests were making around midnight. The front desk said they would take care of it and I didn't hear a peep after that. Thank you LaQuinta Inn & Suites.. I was very satisifed with my stay and had a better time at our hotel than at the theme park. Also we were at an excellent location for going out to dinner within walking distance of the hotel. Good restaurants too. Not fast food. But there was fast food nearby .

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toosie8969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2009

It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your family while in Valdosta, GA! I will ensure that I let all of the staff know about your experience here and of your kind words! We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction. Thanks for the response! : D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We stayed here while visiting Wild Adventures theme park. It is conveniently located less than 10 minutes from the park and near many restaurants and shopping choices. The free, hot breakfast was great. Rooms were clean with plenty of space.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaGiraffe84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2009

Thank you for taking to the time to post a review on this site! We are glad to see you are satisfied with our hotel and hope to see you again in future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

My family and I stayed at the La Quinta Inn in Valdosta as a stop-over on our move down to Orlando. We had two dogs and a cat with us, so we needed a pet friendly hotel. This place was perfect. Their pet policy made sense -- no charge, just making the owners responsible for not leaving their pets for an extended period and only paying a fee if the pets do any damage. There was even a big dog walk area next to the hotel with waste bags. Beyond their great pet policy, the rooms were clean and spacious, the breakfast was excellent, and the staff were very friendly. Compared to other hotels in the area of similar quality, I think we got more than our money's worth with this choice. The location was also ideal, right off the highway and close to many places to eat. Overall, we were very glad we found this hotel for our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burro34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2009

We are glad that you felt our hotel is of great value! That is what we strive to accomplish - guest satisfaction while providing excellence in services and amenities. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

We needed a dog-friendly hotel & found La Quinta through an on-line search. Great location--right off a major exit in Valdosta--plenty of restaurants, stores, etc. for all your needs. The hotel itself was perfect for traveling w/ a dog--huge, grassy perimeter for walks; we felt very safe walking at night when we arrived & again in the morning. Grounds were very well-manicured & they even supplied clean up bags for your dogs. The staff (Monique in particular) was customer-service focused & very friendly, to all guests we saw checking in, despite the late hour. Complimentary breakfast was also nice. We travel to Florida often & this hotel is half-way for us--we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2009

Thank you for the review! I will share the compliments with our staff and make sure I tell Monique thank you for doing a wonderful job for our guests! We hope to see you again soon and wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I will like to say La quinta Inn & Suites in Valdosta was the best .Words can explain the customer service I received. I will tell anyone if your in the area make sure to stop by and visit . Hot Breakfast Buffet was excellent Happy Hour was Great and fresh baked cookies just delicious. I can just go on and on it was an experience I have never had before at a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupcake459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2009

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! I will share your kind words with our staff! We truly do appreciate your review and we look forward to seeing you again in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews