We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid experience ”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #65 of 269 Restaurants in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Description: Funky, art-filled chain pizzeria featuring craft beer, calzones & creative stone-baked pizzas
Restaurant details
Description: Funky, art-filled chain pizzeria featuring craft beer, calzones & creative stone-baked pizzas
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Ate here for a quick dinner. The food was not outstanding but very solid. We had an avocado sandwich, soup and garlic bread. Everything was good. They had a nice offering of craft beer from breweries around the country. Service was excellent. Attentive but not over the top. I would definitely eat here again.

1  Thank Dragon347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMPooler, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thanks for the review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

I have eaten in before and enjoyed. Great selection of tap beer. Got take out pizza last night one red and one white for our movie night. They were both delicious. Wonderful crust and great taste. Worth a shot for casual pizza and subs and a cocktail.

1  Thank JeffA724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan S, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

We love you too. Thanks for writing a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Have eaten at the MM twice in the past 6 weeks. I must say the food and service has improved considerably. Sandwiches are great and the pizza is good. I like the laid back atmosphere. Server was extremely friendly and professional. I suggest you try them out for lunch or dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan S, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

We love you too. Thanks for writing a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

My Son and I chose Mellow Mushroom since it was close to my hotel and his base plus the pizza is always good. We were not disappointed. We ate at the bar and Ashley did a great job taking care of us. She provided the necessary attention to our drinks, our order was perfect, and the casual conversation with her was delightful. Thanks Ashley for your great service!

1  Thank KOSC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan S, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

We love Ashley! Thanks for choosing us and thank your son for serving our country. Stay Mellow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Great as usual! Our server was excellent and very nice. We ordered our pizza, one was a gluten free crust, and it was amazing. Everytime we go it's always a good time. Great food and fun atmosphere with excellent service.

Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan S, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

We love you too. Thanks for writing a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing