We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting & Not very honest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Valdosta
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Upon visiting family in Valdosta, we stopped in here first. Big mistake. The hotel is falling apart, its disgusting. Upon seeing the room, we decided it was not a safe choice for my 3yo nephew. The smoke detector was partially dislodged from the ceiling and beeping, the floors & tub were filthy, the room smelled, there were dead flies on the top of the toilet, huge cracks around the A/C, wallpaper completely peeled up from the window sill and left lying there, dead roaches, the list goes on...

So we left the room & went to cancel the stay. The Desk clerk was fine with it and said she had put a reversal on the charge. I called back later after discovering that my card showed TWO charges, rather than a charge and a reversal. The second (male) clerk and (female) manager I spoke with were very unhelpful and insisted the second charge was a reversal even though it withheld funds and showed as a charge (I called my bank and they said on their end it showed as a charge too, but that maybe they would both drop off the statement). Only ONE charge dropped from the statement, the other went through. I was not refunded. At this point I'm quite irritated and have filed a complaint with Choice Hotels (owns Quality Inn) and will be taking the issue up with my bank.

Room Tip: Right across the road is a Comfort Suites, the rooms cost more but they are clean, comfortable and t...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DB1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Valdosta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

First of all, I should have paid attention to the reviews on trip advisor. Oh well, live and learn.

Here goes: big stain in the ceiling (why not paint over it?), the room smelled (better after we ran the air), the sheets on one bed had any oily substance and a small yellow stain on it, housekeeper who replace aforementioned sheet belched loudly in my wife's presence (over the bed, mind you), lock on the toilet paper! (talk about making guests feel like criminals), b-fast buffet was bland, tv reception awful, I could go on.

Interesting, that they have partially renovated the rooms. For example, there was a new toilet, but the old tank with a top that didn't fit! Also, there was a new sink counter top, but the old mirror!

Anyway, it was late at night and somewhat tolerable. So we stayed. If it had been earlier in the day, I would have turned in the key and demanded a refund. But knowing how cheap they were
(see toilet paper and tank reference), they probably would have fought me on it.

It will come as no surprise when I tell you that no one was at the desk when I went to check out.
Quality Inn, take your name off this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Here is the rationale as to why you will probably not want to rent a room.
1. 28 spots on the carpet (and counting).
2. Fowl oder in the room.
3. Water comming out of the lavatory fixture onto the counter.
4. light above lavatory blinking like a strobe light.
5. security latch on door comming apart.
6. Beds were not comfortable.
7. Rude desk person.
8. Rude owner/manager (?), Ms. Patel
9.Management would not come to inspect the room.
10. I was followed around outside the room to my car by Ms. Patel
I am submitting photos to verify all of this!

Room Tip: Keep on driving!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

place is old and past its time. Very few staff members spoke English. Places wasnt very clean and breakfast was useless. I think owners are trying to suck the last dollar possible out of the place.

A tip to all travelers that are driving. If your planning to stay in a state overnight or longer stop at states visitor center and pick up motel coupon books. We saved $20 per night over best rate available.

Room Tip: find another motel
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dissatisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stopped at this Quality Inn on our way home from visiting our grand kids in Ohio. We always try to stay in a Quality Inn because of the quality and value for your money. this hotel was a real disappointment. Our room(#201) on the second floor had peeling wallpaper the bedding was filthy and very old and the bathroom was very dirty( the toilet had brown water). We immediately turned around and got a refund and checked in at the Comfort Suites across the street (see that review) the difference was like night and day

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank albp14t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Valdosta
Motel 6 Valdosta
#27 of 33 in Valdosta
26 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard Valdosta
Courtyard Valdosta
#13 of 33 in Valdosta
257 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 33 in Valdosta
176 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#23 of 33 in Valdosta
90 reviews
6.4 km away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#26 of 33 in Valdosta
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Valdosta

Address: 1209 N Saint Augustine Rd, just off Interstate 75, Exit 18, Valdosta, GA 31601-3544
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rodeway Inn Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing