We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've stayed 5 different times - excellent every time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I've stayed at this hotel at least 5 times, possibly more, as I often travel from Atlanta to Jacksonville and this is a good stopping point. We just stayed there again during a road trip during Thanksgiving break. It has a great location off the highway, rooms are really spacious, clean, comfortable beds and large bathrooms. I've stayed in suites and regular rooms, both are excellent. The suites with bunk beds is my kids favorites, and you can actually close off the bedroom in the suites which is nice so that someone can watch TV in the other room while someone is sleeping or reading. The restaurant and bar are great for breakfast and dinner. (I don't think they serve lunch). When the weather is warm enough, my kids have a blast in the outdoor pool and i enjoy the outdoor hot tub. There is a large courtyard out back with lots of areas to sit. Another bonus is the parking lot is very very large and often uncrowded in the back, and has a basketball hoop and lots of space to run around. My kids love to play there when we arrive, after sitting in a car for several hours, so we always bring a basketball and football to throw around. It is even great during the stay for the kids to have some activity time. The hotel staff is very nice and helpful. There are several restaurants and Walmart and Starbucks within a few miles. I'm sure we will stay many times again in the future!

Room Tip: Suites with bunk beds are fun for kids or kids at heart. They have a full size bed on bottom with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gumby70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Gumby,

It is always a joy to welcome you back to our Holiday Inn! Thank you for continuing to make us a part of your travels. It is great to know how much your kids enjoyed our basketball court and courtyard, and we are glad they were able to work off some saved up energy from your travel time.

We look forward to seeing you again every time you pass through Valdosta!

Our very best,
Melissa Simmons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016

Room was very clean and staff were friendly. I ate in the bar the first night and the waiter got my order wrong but I told him what he brought was fine. He gave me what I ate for the lower price of what I had ordered which I thought was a grand gesture. The food is really good!! Very pleased and would recommend to anyone! The only down side is that the hotel is located near a train track and the train came through one morning around 3:30 am and woke me up but the hotel personnel could not help this.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cam30428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Cam,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your wonderful recommendation! We are very happy to know you had a great visit, and we look forward to serving you again at our Valdosta Holiday Inn the next time you head our way.

Happy Holidays,
Melissa Simmons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We stop here on our way back and forth to Florida. This time we used our "points" so the room was free. All the employees are exceptional and friendly. They always have time to greet us and ask if we need something. The young lady at the front desk (we checked in about 2 pm October 30) was very efficient and wasted no time in pulling up our reservation and giving us room keys. She was pleasant.

The next morning we ate in the dining room and LISA (the waitress) was wonderful. She remembered us from a previous trip and it was like a family reunion. Our food was delicious and served promptly and it was nice to talk to her.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carmie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Carmie,

We were so glad to welcome you back to our Holiday Inn, and we are thrilled to know you had yet another great experience. I will share your review with Lisa and the rest of our team. They will be delighted to know you appreciated their efforts!

Please stay with us again anytime you pass through Valdosta.

Our warmest regards,
Melissa Simmons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was exceptional in every way! The on-site restaurant is handy & meal was good. The staff is very friendly & helpful.

At this time, they accept the CLC card & have a spacious, well-lit parking area for trucks, including 18-wheelers.

Within walking distance you'll find Bojangles Chicken, Waffle House, I-Hop, Pizza Hut & across the 4-lane road is Shoney's Wendy's & McDonalds. All are very convenient for those who cannot drive after logging out. Safe travels.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank JMHO16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

It is wonderful to know you found our Holiday Inn to be exceptional! We enjoyed serving you, and we thank you for choosing to spend the evening with us during your travels. Please come back anytime you pass through Valdosta!

Our very best,
Melissa Simmons
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My husband and I were driving to Indiana from Florida with no hotel booked. We decided to pull off in Valdosta to see what was available. Our first stop was the Holiday Inn which we found to be reasonably priced, The desk staff were VERY helpful.

The hotel has a bar and restaurant ....two complimentary drink tickets were included with the price of the room' however breakfast was not. We decided to try the restaurant for breakfast since it was convenient. On stepping inside we greeted with a very pleasant good morning from staff who were attentive to our needs. The bill was brought promptly with an offer of a complimentary coffee to go and on leaving the staff wished us safe travels. Definitely a great experience

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for deciding to give our Holiday Inn a try! It was wonderful to meet and serve you while you were on your way back to Indiana, and we are delighted to know you had a great experience.

Please come back and see us again anytime you pass through Valdosta!

Hospitably,
Melissa Simmons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
3.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1805 W Hill Ave, I-75 Exit 16 & HWY 84, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#6 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: €86 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Valdosta, Georgia Hotel's Southern Hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia welcomes you to our Valdosta hotel. We offer you exemplary service and a great location that puts the best of Southern Georgia at your fingertips. Leisure guests appreciate our Valdosta hotel's location with its easy access to I-75 and US-84. You can visit nearby Valdosta State University or enjoy the wonders of Wild Adventures Theme Park. Nearby attractions also include the Azalea Trail, the Turner Center for the Arts and downtown Valdosta. Lodging in our hotel in Valdosta offers corporate guests a short commute to the James Rainwater Conference Center and the Azalea City Industrial Park. The Valdosta Regional Airport and Moody Air Force Base are easy to reach, as are the South Georgia Medical Center and Smith Northview Hospital. We have 4,500 sq. ft. of space for any meeting or social event in Valdosta. Our hotel's amenities provide you with a gracious welcome. You can feast on taste-tempting cuisine at our Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. You can choose a room with contemporary decor, a family suite with bunk beds or a romantic Jacuzzi room for two. Take advantage of the outdoor pool and its sun deck. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Valdosta
Holiday Inn Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing