We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta(Valdosta)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
270
131
44
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
131
44
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitefree drink ticketsconference centerbunk bedson site restauranttrain trackskids eat freeroom was cleannice hotelwild adventuresnext morningwaffle housemini fridgelight sleepersouthern hospitalitygreat place to stayfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Room was very clean and staff were friendly. I ate in the bar the first night and the waiter got my order wrong but I told him what he brought was fine. He gave me what I ate for the lower price of what I had ordered which I thought was a grand gesture. The food is really good!! Very pleased and would recommend to anyone! The only down side is that the hotel is located near a train track and the train came through one morning around 3:30 am and woke me up but the hotel personnel could not help this.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cam30428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Cam,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your wonderful recommendation! We are very happy to know you had a great visit, and we look forward to serving you again at our Valdosta Holiday Inn the next time you head our way.

Happy Holidays,
Melissa Simmons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We stop here on our way back and forth to Florida. This time we used our "points" so the room was free. All the employees are exceptional and friendly. They always have time to greet us and ask if we need something. The young lady at the front desk (we checked in about 2 pm October 30) was very efficient and wasted no time in pulling up our reservation and giving us room keys. She was pleasant.

The next morning we ate in the dining room and LISA (the waitress) was wonderful. She remembered us from a previous trip and it was like a family reunion. Our food was delicious and served promptly and it was nice to talk to her.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carmie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Carmie,

We were so glad to welcome you back to our Holiday Inn, and we are thrilled to know you had yet another great experience. I will share your review with Lisa and the rest of our team. They will be delighted to know you appreciated their efforts!

Please stay with us again anytime you pass through Valdosta.

Our warmest regards,
Melissa Simmons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was exceptional in every way! The on-site restaurant is handy & meal was good. The staff is very friendly & helpful.

At this time, they accept the CLC card & have a spacious, well-lit parking area for trucks, including 18-wheelers.

Within walking distance you'll find Bojangles Chicken, Waffle House, I-Hop, Pizza Hut & across the 4-lane road is Shoney's Wendy's & McDonalds. All are very convenient for those who cannot drive after logging out. Safe travels.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank JMHO16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

It is wonderful to know you found our Holiday Inn to be exceptional! We enjoyed serving you, and we thank you for choosing to spend the evening with us during your travels. Please come back anytime you pass through Valdosta!

Our very best,
Melissa Simmons
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My husband and I were driving to Indiana from Florida with no hotel booked. We decided to pull off in Valdosta to see what was available. Our first stop was the Holiday Inn which we found to be reasonably priced, The desk staff were VERY helpful.

The hotel has a bar and restaurant ....two complimentary drink tickets were included with the price of the room' however breakfast was not. We decided to try the restaurant for breakfast since it was convenient. On stepping inside we greeted with a very pleasant good morning from staff who were attentive to our needs. The bill was brought promptly with an offer of a complimentary coffee to go and on leaving the staff wished us safe travels. Definitely a great experience

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for deciding to give our Holiday Inn a try! It was wonderful to meet and serve you while you were on your way back to Indiana, and we are delighted to know you had a great experience.

Please come back and see us again anytime you pass through Valdosta!

Hospitably,
Melissa Simmons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed here for one night for business. The hotel is conveniently located near the highway. Check in was quick and easy and the staff was welcoming and friendly. I was pleased with the cleanliness and condition of the room. I had good night's sleep as the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The breakfast buffet was inexpensive and delicious! The meeting space was comfortable and well suited for our day long meeting. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Valdosta!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Sharla,

We are so happy to read your comments and know you had a great time at our Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center! Thank you for spending the evening with us before your meeting and for letting us know you enjoyed our breakfast. Please come back and see us anytime your travels bring you to Valdosta!

All the best,
Melissa Simmons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews