We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed at this location on business as a solo traveler and part of a group. Each experience was very pleasant! The staff was always professional and the maid service is great as well. The lobby has a nice seating area. Décor of the lobby and rooms are very nice. Very close to I-75 which is convenient for travelers going to or from Florida. Nearby is a mall and pretty decent restaurants for dining. There is also Proscuitto's deli on the same street less than 2 miles from hotel with great food! Train tracks are very close to hotel and could be a disturbance to some...It did not disturb me as I'm sure my snoring was louder than the trains whistle! I rested well! I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tequila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn again! We are delighted to hear you had a great experience each stay and that you appreciated the efforts of our entire team.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you return to Valdosta!

All our best,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 198 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this Holiday Inn. It was clean and the staff was very courteous. Ate twice at the restaurant and the food was great as was the service. We also had a chance to use the pool and it was great, clean and plenty of areas to sit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Nanette,

We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience at our Holiday Inn! Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how much you enjoyed our staff and our restaurant, Azalea's.

Please come see us again the next time your travels bring you through South Georgia!

Warm regards,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a newer Holiday Inn. The rooms were clean and large, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Due to a very late flight I did not check in until 3:00 am, but that did not cause any issues. Overall a nice Holiday Inn property, with food very convenient to the hotel. I did not eat at the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: Mine was an upgraded king executive, which gives a sofa in the room and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 43,220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We appreciate your choice to stay at our Holiday Inn and were glad to help provide a place of rest after your late flight arrival.

Thank you for your comments and we hope we have the opportunity to host you again the next time you come to Valdosta!

All our best,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was a very nice place. We had some problems with reservations being jumbled however. We needed some conference rooms and it changed several times before we started as different staff seemed to "adjust" things without telling us. The desk staff were always polite and attempting to be helpful though. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast at the hotel was tasty. I would stay here again.

I had a "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door but somehow it got removed and put back in the slot on the back of the door and the maid cleaned my room (and threw away some things I wanted to keep) anyway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaxvilleBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at our Holiday Inn and are delighted that you would stay with us again!

I will research the issues you noted regarding reserving our conference rooms and your "do not disturb" sign, and I will ensure we make any needed adjustments to prevent similar situations moving forward. I am very sorry for the problems you encountered.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Warm regards,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Our group stays at this hotel every year for our car club event, and they are very accommodating for us. The rooms are spacious and always clean, and they love having us there. Even though we were the "small" group this stay -- we had about 40 people -- and there was a huge reunion group there, we were not treated like we were secondary. The one and only minor complaint that I would have is that it seems that the housekeeping staff is either understaffed or working slowly, as several of us had to wait until check-in time or a little after to get our rooms, whereas we are usually able to check in a little early, but this was a minor inconvenience. Our rate included the breakfast special at the restaurant, and this was plenty of food (eggs, meat, toast and hash browns) and was quite tasty...as well as a drink at the bar each night! We will stay again, because this hotel always treats us like they really appreciate us being there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acatlover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn again during your car club event. We really do enjoy having you stay with us and appreciate your ongoing loyalty!

We do staff our housekeeping team to ensure we are able to have all rooms available at our 3 PM check-in time, but I will review our staffing the day of your check-in to determine where we fell short.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Best regards,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
3.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1805 W Hill Ave, I-75 Exit 16 & HWY 84, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#6 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: €82 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Valdosta, Georgia Hotel's Southern Hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia welcomes you to our Valdosta hotel. We offer you exemplary service and a great location that puts the best of Southern Georgia at your fingertips. Leisure guests appreciate our Valdosta hotel's location with its easy access to I-75 and US-84. You can visit nearby Valdosta State University or enjoy the wonders of Wild Adventures Theme Park. Nearby attractions also include the Azalea Trail, the Turner Center for the Arts and downtown Valdosta. Lodging in our hotel in Valdosta offers corporate guests a short commute to the James Rainwater Conference Center and the Azalea City Industrial Park. The Valdosta Regional Airport and Moody Air Force Base are easy to reach, as are the South Georgia Medical Center and Smith Northview Hospital. We have 4,500 sq. ft. of space for any meeting or social event in Valdosta. Our hotel's amenities provide you with a gracious welcome. You can feast on taste-tempting cuisine at our Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. You can choose a room with contemporary decor, a family suite with bunk beds or a romantic Jacuzzi room for two. Take advantage of the outdoor pool and its sun deck. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Valdosta
Holiday Inn Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing