We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta(Valdosta)
US$111
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
272
132
44
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
132
44
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitefree drink ticketsconference centerbunk bedson site restauranttrain tracksroom was cleankids eat freenice hotelwild adventureswaffle housemini fridgenext morninglight sleeperfront desk staffupon checki highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this Holiday Inn. It was clean and the staff was very courteous. Ate twice at the restaurant and the food was great as was the service. We also had a chance to use the pool and it was great, clean and plenty of areas to sit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Nanette,

We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience at our Holiday Inn! Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how much you enjoyed our staff and our restaurant, Azalea's.

Please come see us again the next time your travels bring you through South Georgia!

Warm regards,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a newer Holiday Inn. The rooms were clean and large, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Due to a very late flight I did not check in until 3:00 am, but that did not cause any issues. Overall a nice Holiday Inn property, with food very convenient to the hotel. I did not eat at the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: Mine was an upgraded king executive, which gives a sofa in the room and it was very nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 43,220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We appreciate your choice to stay at our Holiday Inn and were glad to help provide a place of rest after your late flight arrival.

Thank you for your comments and we hope we have the opportunity to host you again the next time you come to Valdosta!

All our best,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was a very nice place. We had some problems with reservations being jumbled however. We needed some conference rooms and it changed several times before we started as different staff seemed to "adjust" things without telling us. The desk staff were always polite and attempting to be helpful though. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast at the hotel was tasty. I would stay here again.

I had a "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door but somehow it got removed and put back in the slot on the back of the door and the maid cleaned my room (and threw away some things I wanted to keep) anyway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaxvilleBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at our Holiday Inn and are delighted that you would stay with us again!

I will research the issues you noted regarding reserving our conference rooms and your "do not disturb" sign, and I will ensure we make any needed adjustments to prevent similar situations moving forward. I am very sorry for the problems you encountered.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Warm regards,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Our group stays at this hotel every year for our car club event, and they are very accommodating for us. The rooms are spacious and always clean, and they love having us there. Even though we were the "small" group this stay -- we had about 40 people -- and there was a huge reunion group there, we were not treated like we were secondary. The one and only minor complaint that I would have is that it seems that the housekeeping staff is either understaffed or working slowly, as several of us had to wait until check-in time or a little after to get our rooms, whereas we are usually able to check in a little early, but this was a minor inconvenience. Our rate included the breakfast special at the restaurant, and this was plenty of food (eggs, meat, toast and hash browns) and was quite tasty...as well as a drink at the bar each night! We will stay again, because this hotel always treats us like they really appreciate us being there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acatlover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn again during your car club event. We really do enjoy having you stay with us and appreciate your ongoing loyalty!

We do staff our housekeeping team to ensure we are able to have all rooms available at our 3 PM check-in time, but I will review our staffing the day of your check-in to determine where we fell short.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Best regards,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The reason you stay at a holiday inn etc instead of a holiday inn express is to have easy access to a restaurant. Azealas was horrible. When I order salmon with no sauce and broccoli I don't expect it to be coated in some kind of gross oil. My husband who can eat anything did not finish his meal and then went to the gift shop and bought snacks for dinner. Location is in an area that was not the nicest.

Room Tip: Drive another hour down the road.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swimbikerunhike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

We know many guests stay with us because we are a full service hotel and that a key part of that experience is having a great meal. I am very sorry for not delivering that experience for you at our restaurant.

We will use your feedback to make the right adjustments to deliver a better meal going forward, and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews