We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
Ranked #83 of 269 Restaurants in Valdosta
Cuisines: American
Description: (229) 245-8513
Restaurant details
Description: (229) 245-8513
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

I hadn't been to a waffle house in awhile, but when out of state friends visit.. This is where they always ask to go. We took our TX friends and they were happy. I liked it more than I remembered. There was nothing that I didn't like. I had the big breakfast that included a waffle.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank duane52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2016

We had a good breakfast here typical of Waffle Houses across the country. Waitress was quick to refill the coffee cups, and the food was also quick and certainly filling.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank EagletteTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I was there for a late supper meal. Had my favorite--Cheese 'n Eggs. Food was cooked to order. Service was quick and courteous, and the staff interaction pleasant.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Waffle House is my favorite "travelling" stop but even at home it is great for Sunday breakfast and the value is great if two people split one of their enormous breakfast offerings.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank 931deanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

the food and service were awesome... the waitress smiled as she talked to us. she was very respectful and apologetic for things being a little slower than usual.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank monique s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing