We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These people are saints!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We are here fleeing hurricane Irma. The hotel is completely sold out...people everywhere. And the staff is smiling, accommodating and just plain happy all of their customers are safe and staying with them...TRUE HOSPITALITY.

Room Tip: Rooms near the lobby are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RPMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you!! It was heart breaking to our staff to have to turn away anyone looking for a place to stay. We really enjoyed getting to make new friends with all of our evacuees. We are keeping you all in our prayers for a quick recovery! I am looking forward to seeing you all again hopefully under better times! Again thank you for taking the time to write us a great review with every thing else you guys have going on!!

Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stay at this facility each year as we return to Florida. It has an excellent location and, most importantly, it is pet-friendly. The facility is well appointed and has a friendly and helpful staff. It is an excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jujuvgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review! We do welcome your pets. Some of our furry guest (pets) have become some of our favorite guest. We keep all of our pets on the first floor so please call us when making a reservation so that we can accommodate you and your furry family member. Make sure you stop by the desk for a treat and to meet our staff. We are looking forward to seeing y'all again soon.


Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

A wonderful place to stay! We especially enjoyed the front desk personnel, the room cleanliness, the huge spread of delicious food at happy hour, the awesome breakfast, and the proximity to restaurants and the interstate!!! We'll stay there again and often! They also take pets!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 74cydneyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Yes We love your pets!! All we ask is that you let us know ahead of time. We keep all of our furry guest on the first floor. So it is important that we know before your arrival. We are looking forward to your return visit.

Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I really enjoyed my stay the friendliness of staff their willingness to help in whatever way possible traveled with a handicap person they were so helpful and accomadating most hotels don't offer real breakfast anymore along with happy hr I will always come back because of it

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fllorence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

This is great news! I am glad that you were able to stay with us and get help with your Handicap guest. I hope that you will be back soon. We do happy hour every night from 5-7 so y'all come have a snack with us next time you are here!!


Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We highly recommend this as your travel stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great pool and fitness area, great complimentary breakfast and happy hour foods. An overall great place to stay while traveling.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank debbiebS7997ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Your review was so nice. Thank you. I am glad to here that you and your family were able to enjoy happy hour. We absolutely love getting to know every one and hang out during our happy hour. Please come back a visit with us again soon!!

Safe Travels

Sharon King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton

Address: 720 US Highway 319 S, Tifton, GA 31794-8235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#1 Family Hotel in Tifton
#1 Business Hotel in Tifton
Price Range: €120 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our comfortable hotel in Tifton, Georgia. The Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton is located just off Highway 82 on Highway 319, just a block from I-75. Our hotel is ideal for travelers on their way to Florida or professional in Tifton on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tifton Hotel Tifton
Tifton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing