We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Paxton 1884(Thomasville)
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
17
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable seatinghighly recommend this b bbeautiful houseyogurtfront porchwalking distancesouthern charmoaksbobfreedombnboutfittedfestivalbedroomtv
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

If anybody has stayed in the the 1842 Guest House in Macon, and loved it, then make your way down to south west Georgia and stay at the Thomasville B&B. Ok it's smaller and not a plantation house but if you like old southern style luxury, friendly hosts and a fantastic three course breakfast then this is the place to go.

The lovely and welcoming Scott and Joy run this place and the title line is partly because of the wonderful egg breakfast but also because we learnt that Joy is an accomplished violinist. The temptation to ask her to play "The devil went down to Georgia" was great but asking Alexa to play it instead (which in the hall for all to use) is probably the best option!!

All rooms are equally stylish, clean, well equipped and compact. But ours - Southern Charm - was, I think, the nicest.

Tip: Park your car and walk downtown. Jackson and Broad Streets are only a block or two away which makes this location perfect for exploring the wonderful town of Thomasville.

Joy and Scott also provide a fridge of sodas and a basket of biscuits/cookies and popcorn in the hall. So you won't get hungry.

We were sad to leave and next time (next year hopefully) we will stay for more than two days.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasvilleBandB, Owner at Thomasville Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Mark and Alison,

It was absolutely our pleasure to host your visit! Thank you for such a glowing review. We truly appreciate your taking the time. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thanks!
Scott and Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We weren't sure when we drove up. But it was great. Very clean, beautiful inside. Room was comfy, bed and all. Breakfast was really good, couldn't eat it all and it was interesting and good. Joy, the host,' did a great job. It was our anniversary and we when they found that out, they gave us a little gift. If we go back to Thomasville, and we might, we would stay here again. Wrap around porch with seats was a nice place to sit with morning coffee. Old style house, high ceilings, outfitted to period built. Very nice.

Room Tip: We didn't see a bad room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SmilinJack639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 July 2017

Thank you so very much! It was an absolute pleasure hosting your visit to Thomasville! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

My sister and I went to the beautiful Rose Festival and stayed in the Love of Flight Room. The home is warm and inviting, beautiful sitting areas and large front porch......but the breakfast served each morning is out of this world DELICIOUS! We were there for 3 mornings and we usually leave early the last day of a stay but not this time. Had to wait till after breakfast. Bob and Peggy are great at making you feel right at home, comfortable, welcoming and yet not intrusive. There were 3 other couples staying at the same time and the home is so solidly built, we did not hear them coming and going. We did eat breakfast with the other couples and let me tell you, great food makes for great friendly conversations. The home is in walking distance to the Rose Festival activities therefore parking was not an issue. All the guest rooms are upstairs, if you have mobility issues, would be my ONLY concern.

Room Tip: Love of Flight is the only room with 2 beds.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ivoryjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Bob and Peggy could not have been nicer! Very clean B&B and the breakfast was amazing! What is nice is you can walk from Freedom B&B to downtown Thomasville within five minutes.
The bed was very comfortable and the room was large. Security was also good.
Highly recommend this B&B

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Prichards1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Nice and clean 1908 home. Wife and I stayed in the Love of Flight room because it was the only one with two beds. There are 5 different bedrooms in the home and all with their own bathrooms! TV in the room was small but downstairs they had a large TV in another room with comfortable seating! The couple that owned the home have been there for about 20 years and remodeled most of the place to the era in which it was built! They were very pleasant to talk too with just an abundance of information. Just walking distance to the old section of town with an abundance of shops and places to eat. Mornings breakfast was designed around when you wanted to eat. Breakfast was formal with linen in a beautiful dining area. Both mornings they started us out with yogurt. That was followed with a plate full of various fruit. Seriously, the plate was FULL! Then came the meal. The first day we had a peeled soft boiled egg wrapped in bacon with a side of hash browns. The next day we got yogurt again with another big plate of fruit and huge waffles made to order. Pecans, blueberry, banana and some others that I forgot. It was hard for me or my wife to finish our meal. We are thinking of going back around Christmas when they have a festival.

Room Tip: All five rooms are great rooms. They had the doors open to rooms that were not rented and we walked into each one.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JTTITAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews