We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
98
9
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
9
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga retreat outdoor bathroom two couples pools waterfall sea garden bali toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

What a surprise so many buildings and so many different types, Not your average resort and a bit out of the way but perfect for a yoga retreat. Can believe how relaxed i feel after a stay her. The communal spaces were great for yoga and mediation. i enjoyed the food. The beach sand was black! So different for the Gold Coast which I visit regularly. We went on a few tours and the staff were excellent. Enjoyed a few massages and scrubs. Please boss can i extend my leave!!!

Room tip: You need to be clear regarding your room type, the stairs were difficult to navigate.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MKTVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Few visitors venture to the north coast of Bali, yet this spot will reward you with experiences you will not soon forget. Comfortable accommodation in lush gardens, good food, and a most pleasant staff create an atmosphere perfect for relaxation. We enjoyed outstanding massages and lounging by the pools, but also visited several local cultural sites. You can even arrange to hike to the top of a volcano to view the sunrise over a lake. One massage in a cabana by the ocean with a gentle sea breeze was very memorable. A great spot for getting away for true relaxation; also for a yoga retreat.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gymrothwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beyond excellent and 100% I would return. This hotel is a little gem and is perfect for relaxing and unwinding. They are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble, my husband had an upset stomach (not due to food or anything here) and they provided us with local medicine and expected nothing in return. Well the medicine worked and I have never ever experienced customer service like this they go above and beyond. I can not thank them enough for their gold star service and other hotels should really take notes from here.

The spa

Amazing, out of this world. Best massage i have ever had, value for money and just brilliant. This is a must for anyone.

The food

Gorgeous, even when you ask for only a little spice thats what you get so dont be afraid to try the local dishes as they are delicious. Breakfast is lovely from the home made bread to the fresh food to the naughty breakfast all is delicious.

The pools

There are 2 main pools both are decent size well looked after, cleaned everyday and well maintained. Perfect to have a dip in after hard time sun bathing.

The beach

This is a stone beach so would strongly suggest beach shoes to walk on or go for a swim as there are some nasty creatures and you are going into their home. But it is gorgeous to hear the sea all the time and to have that sea breeze when sun bathing.

The rooms

Well considering we arrived at midnight had a sandwich prepared for us which was delicious and we did not have to go through the full check in procedure at that time of night was a perfect start. We had a surprise upgrade to deluxe room which was gorgeous just a shame you could hear everything your next door neighbour was doing and having the toilet outside is a lovely idea just dont like hearing what my neighbour is doing. Our air conditioning was not working so we were offered the beach house well this is gorgeous its like your own little house on the beach front with the cool air from the sea coming in. Perfect i would highly recommend renting this.

All in all if you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy good food with the most friendly people i have met working hard in a hotel then book this place. We have spent 2 weeks here and i have never felt so relaxed and happy. Perfect just perfect. Thank you to all the staff, I have felt so lucky to of met you, keep up the hard work it is appreciated and thank you for looking after us.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Monkies14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel as it looked away from it all and the reasonable price compared to hotels down the south. We got here late (midnight) and was shown to a deluxe room an upgrade from what we had paid for. Handed a sandwich incase we were hungry and said we can check in properly in the morning.
Room was nice though the aircon wasn't working and walls are very thin you can hear everything from next door and the one along.
Staff sorted the aircon though it wasnt very cold. Informed them the next day and they moved us free of charge out to a beach villa, this was an open air villa so had a lovely breeze.
The breakfast is lovely and is freshly prepared for you. The lunch and dinner menu is well priced and delicious. There are numerous health jucies to choose from as well.
Outside the resort there is an indo mart 200metres away for water, toiletries etc.
We have used the spa twice the massages are well priced and the best i have ever had. What really makes this hotel is the staff. They are always happy to help and work well as a team making sure the grounds are kept clean not just sticking to their job role. I wouldnt hesitate to come back here it was well worth the 3hrs from the airport!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clarkedarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

There are so many things to love about Villa Boreh; the beautiful lush grounds, the yoga shala, the staff, the food well I can go on and on.

This is a great place to stay if you want some privacy and to get away from the business of Ubud and the southern coast.

Villa Boreh is located right on the beach, but keep in mind that this is a black stone beach. The water is nice and clean, you just need some sandals to take a beach walk.

There is a variety of rooms and some have indoor/outdoor bathrooms. BRING BUG SPRAY. I can't stress this enough. The mosquitos there are relentless and you will be miserable if you don't have any protection. The staff will get you some if you don't have any.

The yoga shala is beautiful and the staff decorated it and helped us create a beautiful flower mandala in the center of the space.

All in all it was a spectacular stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwedishVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews