We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pulled pork, easy lunch”
Review of Biguns Barbeque

Biguns Barbeque
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: The Teal family took a chance and opened the doors for locals to enjoy their Que. Years later it has grown to serving up nearly world famous que on a daily basis. Smoking fresh daily and serving it up seven days a week. Independently owned and operated by the same owners as the first day they opened the doors. Conveniently located in the beautiful Mountain area of North Georgia. This restaurant is attached to a old Chevron station on the corner of Carnes Mill Rd. and Hwy. 515 in Tallking Rock, Ga. Family friendly for all. You can not walk in with out feeling welcome and like your at home. Staff is on point and always happy to serve you with a smile and making sure that your visit is as pleasant as you would expect. Customers take care of placing their order, fix their drink of choice and finding a table. They take it from there. Bringing everything to your table and clean it up when your done. Convenient pick up window makes it easy to grab and go. Definitely a must stop!
Restaurant details
Description: The Teal family took a chance and opened the doors for locals to enjoy their Que. Years later it has grown to serving up nearly world famous que on a daily basis. Smoking fresh daily and serving it up seven days a week. Independently owned and operated by the same owners as the first day they opened the doors. Conveniently located in the beautiful Mountain area of North Georgia. This restaurant is attached to a old Chevron station on the corner of Carnes Mill Rd. and Hwy. 515 in Tallking Rock, Ga. Family friendly for all. You can not walk in with out feeling welcome and like your at home. Staff is on point and always happy to serve you with a smile and making sure that your visit is as pleasant as you would expect. Customers take care of placing their order, fix their drink of choice and finding a table. They take it from there. Bringing everything to your table and clean it up when your done. Convenient pick up window makes it easy to grab and go. Definitely a must stop!
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Right off #575/515 near Ellijay, Biguns has BBQ, veggies, fried pork skins and desserts, easy to stop if going to Blue Ridge or Ellijay. Lunch for 3 including pork sandwiches, fried okra, mac n cheese, pork skins, Brunswick stew and drinks all for about $30.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dustmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here in our way home from Blue Ridge. As we came by on Sunday it was packed out (good sign) and we came by on Monday at 2:30, still packed out...

We went in, ordered and was very impressed! A lot of seating room inside and outside. Ordered a plate with ribs and brisket, and two sides. Wife had pork sandwich...all was awesome, may be our new favorite when in this area. They have 6 different sauces to choose from. One will please ...must stop by here if on GA Hwy 515

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 22clintd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

The brisket plate with collards & Mac n cheese was good. I thought the collards were too watery and had no flavor, didn't feel like they used any of those good ole bones and things to flavor up the broth. Mac n cheese was good, I enjoyed that it was not the usual oven baked with crust on top, brisket came chopped which was not noted on the menu, I'm not a fan of anything chopped, prefer sliced brisket, it was tender & tasty though. The variety of sauces were fun to try and quite a few very interesting. Texas toast always a plus for me and theirs was no exception,a nice toasted thick buttery slice went nicely with the meat. Can never understand why food isn't served hot, which happens way too often.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank grjartos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Based on a recommendation of a friend, we stopped for lunch. Wow... There is a line and for good reason. However; the staff is quick and the service is fast. I got the 3 meat combo. The brisket, pork and turkey. All 3 are amazingly good. Will stop whenever I come through this area, for sure.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We were directed here by a local and each got a Littlun combo plate with two meats, two sides, and bread for $11.99. Order at counter, find a seat in the spacious dining room and they will bring your food to your table. Friendly service and plentiful plates. We both enjoyed turkey, sausage, and pulled pork. Okra and mac and cheese delicious! You know these folks are passionate about smoking meat because there are six sauces to choose from on the table and a homemade pepper sauce for the greens. If you're traveling 515 north of ATL, look for it after the Talking Rock sign. We'll be back.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank heyteach2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biguns Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Biguns Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing