We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
57
35
16
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
35
16
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool waffles biscuits and gravy the staff was super friendly enjoyed our stay perfect location bed was comfortable restaurants within walking distance north carolina excellent place to stay fitness room my family and i stayed here rooms were very clean the room was nice coffee maker atlanta area front desk person
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Perused the reviews for this establishment. Was skeptical to say the least, but was willing to give them a try. Someone reviewed earlier of their BAD experience and mentioned how wonderful Dominique was in spite of the BAD review. Well, this is not a BAD review. This is a VERY GOOD review. Dominique's name tag stated FRONT DESK CLERK. Should have said CONCIERGE. He was fantastic. Could not have asked for a warmer welcome to the Comfort Inn. His people skills and attitude deserve 10 stars. Our suite was spacious and comfortable (NO ROACHES). The remodeling that had taken place in the room (ROOM 120) was adequate. Bed was very comfortable. Shower and toilet area is separate and was upgraded for special needs (handicapped) person. Lacked a soap dish (toiletries) in the shower (owner has been notified), but the special needs stool sufficed. Room was very spacious. Free hot breakfast was very good. No need to check out hungry. Talked with the owners as we ate breakfast and found them very attentive to the comments we had about the Comfort Inn and the room. Don't pass this establishment by if you are basing your stay on previous reviews. Located in a very good area for getting to most all of the Atlanta attractions.

Room tip: Room 120 was wonderful for special needs (handicapped) person.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindlemeyer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shehzad L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Hi there, thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you stay with us at our property, you two were wonderful guests! Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future when you are visiting your son :) Thank you for choosing to stay with us and keep in touch! Will pass the message along to Domenique. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

After reading through these reviews I must say that my experience was far from others. The hotel is okay. Wouldn't rate it more than 2 stars but definitely is a good cheap hotel to stay at while exploring the area. My partner and I weren't in the room often given we were visiting his family and was eager to explore downtown Atlanta. Having said that, the breakfast is bad really bad which is unfortunately common for comfort inns, based on our experience. I would recommend it if you don't mind a moderate experience while vacationing.i probably wouldn't book again unless being forced to travel down there out of the whim, otherwise, I'd experience something better. But overall it wasn't bad at all!!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tammyehim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shehzad L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thanks Tammy, we appreciate you very much for the comments. Do you mind reaching out to me and sharing some ideas on improving our breakfast? My email is CISSmyrna@gmail.com. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We went to six flags and everything was booked so we went with this hotel. It's only about a 10 minute drive to six flags. It is an older hotel that has seen better days. We initially got a room where the bed made noise every time you moved. They were nice about offering another room. The hotel has a weird smell. That said, the rooms are clean, spacious and quiet. The free breakfast is basic. This would definitely not be my first choice. But they did try. Staff was really nice and tried hard. And if everything else is booked, what are you going to do. It was sufficient, but not great.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank shannond42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shehzad L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thanks Shannon, we appreciate you taking the time out to leave us the message. We are under renovations and promise the next time you visit we will be fully renovated. You will love it, our new rooms look amazing. Looking forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We came to Atlanta for a mini-vacation so our foster daughter, who has never stayed in a hotel before, can live a dream by seeing real dolphins at the Georgia Aquarium. We drove straight through from Lexington Missouri.

We had issues with our room because our room cards wouldn't work...even the master key. Dominique was great! Loved him(The only reason they even get 1 mark, he deserves 5)...hate the hotel. After about 10:00pm we came back to our room after dinner only to find a handful of cockroaches. Not just any, these are the size of Madagascar Hissing Cockroaches. They climbed the walls, in the a.c. vent, on the bed, & the floor. We only saw them by the window & a.c. side of the room. Oh, we got pictures & video of them.

They moved us down the hall after waking up our 11 year old special needs foster daughter to move & try to explain why we are moving, without scaring her. I checked the new room & found nothing except roach poison along the baseboards. Then, about an hour later we saw one run across the bed & go under my pillow I brought from home. The night clerk/mgr (NOT Dominique) insinuated that we must have brought them with us from our house because he said, "We don't have a bug problem." Well the last picture is one I took of a massive one climbing the outside wall by our room. A quarter was placed next to it to show its size.

Its 5am now & I have yet to sleep after driving from 6:45am to 9pm. Our 18 year old is sleeping in the van, wife is taking a shower after typing an email like this to Choice Motels, & I'm keeping watch over our foster daughter to make sure no roaches get on her bed. What a great start to our vacation.

You may ask, 'Why don't you go to another hotel?' Its not that simple. If we wake her to move again it would be a disaster & her vacation would pretty much be ruined. Hopefully Tybee Island & her seeing the ocean for the 1st time can be salvaged. Maybe even see dolphins in the wild.

I might get 2 or 3 hrs of sleep. They better make this right or we are done with Choice Hotels. We are DEFINITELY staying somewhere else tomorrow.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Sallywag53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerrod N, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest,

While we are grateful for your honest review, we are disappointed to hear about the challenges you faced during your recent visit. We strive to make our guests feel special and at home, and we sincerely apologize for any shortcomings you may have encountered. We encourage you to contact us directly if you would like to further discuss your experience. We look forward to hearing from you, as we would appreciate the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel.

Regards,

Jerrod Nicholson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

After a great experience staying at the Comfort Inn in Montgomery AL, we chose this one. We were NOT disappointed! Everyone and everything was wonderful. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The room was large and clean. Finally, the staff..over the top helpful, cheerful, made us feel like old friends. Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shehzad L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us this review. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope you will be back again soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews