We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza and sides.”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers was founded in 1974 in Atlanta, Georgia. For 41 years, Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Each Mellow is locally owned and operated and provides a unique feel focused around great customer service and high-quality food. Our menu showcases natural flavors and the freshest of ingredients in a creative menu assortment of pizzas, hoagies, salads, calzones, appetizers and vegetarian and vegan options. Gluten free crust and a kids menu are also available. It's more than just awesome pizza and craft beer; it is a state of mind. Craft food and beverage in your belly not good enough? Our exclusive apparel line is available for purchase in store and online at the House of Shroom.
Restaurant details
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers was founded in 1974 in Atlanta, Georgia. For 41 years, Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Each Mellow is locally owned and operated and provides a unique feel focused around great customer service and high-quality food. Our menu showcases natural flavors and the freshest of ingredients in a creative menu assortment of pizzas, hoagies, salads, calzones, appetizers and vegetarian and vegan options. Gluten free crust and a kids menu are also available. It's more than just awesome pizza and craft beer; it is a state of mind. Craft food and beverage in your belly not good enough? Our exclusive apparel line is available for purchase in store and online at the House of Shroom.
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Always perfect pizza. The crust is fresh and flavorful with many delicious toppings. Large beer menu taps and bottles. Very nice deck area under monster live oaks.

Thank Callbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan S, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thanks for reviewing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

A few months ago, I penned a bad review on this restaurant. Things had changed and I don’t know what was, but it was not the Mellow Mushroom we were used to. We thought we would give it another try and I am glad we did. It was very good this time. They had a positive welcome from the staff as we walked in. The weather was warm enough to eat out on the deck which we prefer because it is so pleasant out there sitting under the giant Live Oak! Our server was very pleasant and accommodating. We shared a large pizza and it was delicious! We totally enjoyed the meal because it was very good this time. So we will soon return!

Thank michelewave04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan S, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thanks for reviewing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

If you like pizza and Calzones Mellow Mushroom offers you a very nice lunch. Good service at the bar. They have a very nice selection of Bourbons, some of the best on the Island. Nice place for a casual meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan S, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thanks for reviewing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I love St Simon's but some local restaurants get very crowded at lunch time so we decided to try Mellow Mushroom. We have been to them in other places and this one is just as good. We had a great lunch outside and we will definitely keep this place on our list of dining choices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank walker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan S, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thanks for reviewing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Stopped for a quick lunch as we were headed over to the fish market in Brunswick to pick up seafood to prepare for dinner. Our server was friendly and chatty and brought our drinks promptly. We were having a discussion about which pizza to order when the server informed us that we could have a half and half, so we got half Veggie and half Buffalo Chicken. Our salads came out in a hurry and we had time to enjoy them while our pizza was being prepared. The pizza was delicious - both halves were equally tasty! So we paid up and left. When we arrived in Brunswick, hubby discovered that he had left his credit card at Mellow. We purchased our fish and headed back to SSI. The lovely young lady who was the MM manager assured us that she had our card safe and sound - we were so relieved. That could have turned out to be a very stressful afternoon, but the honest folks at MM saved the day for us. Thank You!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gapch47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan S, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thanks for reviewing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing