We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express St. Simons Island(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus St. Simons(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Inn at Sea Island(Saint Simons Island)
US$196
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$223
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Epworth By The Sea(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Lodge(Saint Simons Island)
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grey Owl Inn(Saint Simons Island)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
205
18
8
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
18
8
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courses aresea islandbeach clubthe men's locker roomsister propertygeorgian roompersonal butlertour of the propertyrose petal bathstar resortadirondack chairsgolf staffback porchputting greenkiawah islandgolf vacationpro shop
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 4 nights and he almost cried when we had to leave. The staff is extremely accommodating, the amenities are endless, perfect views of the ocean and golf course, and quiet. I went to the spa/gym every morning, played golf in the afternoon and enjoyed complimentary milk and cookies before bed every night. This isn't attached to the Cloisters and is more for couples, where as the Cloisters is better for families.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapeGirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This is by far the most elegant family oriented resort in the country. Superior amenities, beautiful grounds, construction and architecture, top quality golf courses (and yes there are several to chose from), 5-star Spa, good food and a very short drive to full city amenities in Saint Simons. Highly recommended for families; probably best for couples not during the summer family rush, otherwise highly recommended. You would really be missing out not to experience this beautiful area and resort at least once.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Service was very poor at this supposed world class property.
Don't try and eat in the resturant, they will leave you wait for hours.
Golf is spectacular.
Not worth the hype
Service staff need to attend charm school.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RSTT3959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We rented a house in Sea Island for a month to allow family and friends to visit. We enjoyed the the solitude and beauty of the area. The resort has state of the art golf courses, spa and gym facilities, tennis courts,a beautiful beach, safety, a grand hotel and several restaurants, horseback riding, pools galore. This is an extremely expensive vacation area but as aging grandparents we needed a place that we felt comfortable and safe as well as having amenities for our friends and family.

Room Tip: We have stayed on the ocean and a just off the ocean, too. Of course we prefer the ocean but any place on the Island is quality and a great family or friends experience.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We booked a golf package at Sea Island during Memorial Day weekend. We arrived at the lodge unfortunately due to a late flight at 2 am. When we walked in the gentlemen knew exactly who we were and lead us right up to our room. He could see how exhausted we were. When we got ot our room it was absolutely beautiful. Large open room with sitting area beautiful large bathroom really comfy bed and when we woke up a beautiful view of the golf course right outside our window. Any time we went anywhere in the lodge they used our last names the lodge is only 40 rooms so they know everyone, loved that! Breakfast on the go was great, lunch was included in our package food was always delicious and the golf courses were very well maintained. The cloister hotel is only a 10 min drive away so we were able to try the spa and italian resturant there as well as walk on the beach. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fvaracch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews