We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T BOOK HERE UNLESS it is LIFE or DEATH!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Reviewed 17 June 2017

I thought this was going to be a great place to stay for 2 nights. I went by the review stars I did not dive into the comments. 3 our of 5 stars seem good, right? Absolutely NOT! I arrived and as usual I do my inspection of the room. I have compromised immune system so cleanliness is a must. The bed sheets were stained. There were crumbs on the floor. The toilet bowl was stained. There was hair in the bathroom sink and on the microwave. The shower looked stained and water flowed over the shower floor, the water drained slow. SO.....I went to walmart bout some cleaning supplies and re-cleaned my room. I bleached everything in here that had a hard service. I know you may be thinking why not contact front desk? Well after reading the comments it appeared nothing would be done and the issues I was experiencing was the same complaints and clearly nothing has not been done about it yet. So I decided to not complain and make the best of my trip. BUT I did bleach everything. I felt a lit bit more better after knowing I disinfected everything in here. I definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel if your are looking for peace of mind and relaxation. It is only good if it is a last minute booking and you are tight on cash. The funny thing was I booked this hotel thinking it was decent in quality , I wasn't necessarily looking for a cheap hotel. I was very disappointed and disgusted by the cleanliness of the hotel. Also everything was outdated. Stains on the ceilings. Wall fixtures cricked. Tv quality was terrible.

Room Tip: It's only a step up from a motel. Terrible for a big chain hotel to have everything outdates and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ReeJade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4180, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks for taking the time out of your day to write a few words about your recent stay with us. Next time please do contact the front desk so we can try and help accommodate you better. If you don't, nothing will be done. Let me be the forst to apologize to you about your recent stay with us. Please give us a call and let us know which room you stayed in so we an address these issues. Thanks, Alan. 912-756-3371

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank michaelcB9478LG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We were traveling from NC to Fl when we stopped here at the this Days Inn. The Front Desk staff was friendly and our room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4180, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Donna,

Thanks for taking the time out of your day to write a few words about your recent stay with us. I'm glad your room was nice and clean and you found our staff friendly. Please do stay with us again when driving through the Savannah Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robb S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We needed a room at the last minute, due to some plumbing issues at our house that couldn't be resolved until the next day. I assure you, staying in our home with NO running water would have been more sanitary and more pleasant than staying in this NASTY dump of a hotel! Ugh..

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 594deana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM4180, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks for taking the time out of your day to write a few words about your recent stay with us. Please give me a call and let me know which room you stayed in so we can address this issue for the next guest. Thanks, Alan 912-756-3371.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
1 km away
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
0.9 km away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#6 of 11 in Richmond Hill
172 reviews
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#54 of 115 in Savannah
1,359 reviews
21.9 km away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
924 reviews
1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah

Address: 3926 US Highway 17, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range: €46 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently on i-95 exit 87. Dennys restaurant on site. Ample Truck and Bus parking. 20 minutes from downtown Savannnah, Ga. Outdoor pool 8 ft. deep. Complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hill Days Inn
Days Inn Richmond Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing