We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Bear Cabin is Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
3100 ft up... Fall is amazing in the NEGA mountains!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3100 ft up... Fall is amazing in the NEGA mountains!
Welcome to the Mountains! Enjoy nature at its best from two back porches!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
3100 ft up... Fall is amazing in the NEGA mountains!
Welcome to the Mountains!
Enjoy nature at its best from two back porches!
Relax in the comfortable sectional with recliners!
Lounge in the living room with your family and friends!
Stay warm by the fireplace!
Fully Equipped Kitchen!
Enjoy delicious meals in the family dinning area!
Beautifully Decorated Cabin!
Spacious Master Bedroom!
Bunk Beds for the Kids!
Rest easy in this queen-sized bed!
2nd Master Bedroom!
Relax in this comfy bedroom!
Beautiful Mountains Vistas!
Spectacular Waterfalls Nearby!
Tallulah Gorge Suspension Bridge!
Mud Creek Falls - Sky Valley, GA...Peaceful Sounds of Nature!
Nearby Horseback Riding Stables!
This is Bear Country!
Enjoy Mountain Biking!
Wine Vineyard located less than 1 mile from the Cabin!
Experience the thrill of White Water Rafting!
Chattooga River Rafting, there's nothing like it!
Feel the excitement of the Chattooga River-Run!
Canoe and Kayak located outside of Clayton, GA!
Enjoy a ski holiday at the exciting slopes of this Maggie Valley, NC!
Snow Tubing within 15 minutes from Cabin!
Cataloochee Ski Resort, is only an hour away!
Step into peace and serenity...Mid February Snow!
Winter Wonder Land!
Perfect for stargazing by the fire pit!
Visit Gatlinburg, TN...Gateway to the Great Smoky Mountains!
Only 90 Minutes to the Biltmore House!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rabun Gap, Rabun County, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Douglas D
Jackson
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Bear Cabin is Wonderful”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The "Bear" Cabin was wonderful. We had our three daughters and their family staying with us. The cabin is close to all local attractions and Dillard, GA. The owners provided responses to our inquires generally on the same day and provided early access to the cabin. The cabin is well equipped, appliance appear to be new, many TVs, internet access, and included towels and bedding. Would stay again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was quite and isolated from other homes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
We would like to thank you and your family for choosing our cabin to stay in for your vacation. It sounds like you had a great time of enjoying the attractions our beautiful area has to offer. We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon.
God Bless,
David & Teresa Bentley
Property Managers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRau
1 review
“We love love love the cabin it was beautiful and very peaceful.”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I had a great stay at the cabin my family and I had a joyful weekend and that made the celebration of my birthday even better. The caretaker was very friendly and helpful, we look forward to coming back and I will be glad to recommend to my friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you for staying in our home. We know you could have chosen several houses in the area for your "Birthday" celebration, but you chose ours. We are blessed that you chose ours. It was very nice meeting your family and we hope you come to visit in the future.
God Bless,
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley803
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spacious cabin”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I think the cabin was exactly how it looks and says. It was easy to find. Very nice. Had plenty of room for all of the guests. The kitchen had everything you needed. The only thing I wish it had differently would be one more couch in the living room. Lots of rocking chairs for people to sit in but would have been nice to have another couch. Would love to come back. David the property manager was very nice and quick to respond.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you for staying in our home. You had a multitude of homes you could have chosen but you chose ours and we feel blessed you did. As far as the seating in the living area...next month(August) we are having new living room furniture delivered to better accommodate our guests that have larger families. We hope you stay with us again in the future.It was a pleasure meeting your family.
God Bless,
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
986Guest
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Nice cabin but only comfortabe with less than 8 people”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I would not recommend this for more than six people due to the limited size of the main family room and limited seating. TV downstairs was broken, Ice maker did not work. Front door lock quirky. Great kitchen area.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you for recently staying at our mountain cabin. The cabin does have five bedrooms , and is very spacious throughout. Although every guest has a preference as to the size of area their family requires. I am very sorry about the television downstairs. We had a lightening storm a few months ago and it got several items in the cabin, one being the downstairs TV. The TV upstairs in the living room and the one in the master bedroom do work well. I was unaware of the ice maker not working. This will be taken care of ASAP. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you visit again.
God Bless
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing