We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Short stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Perry
Howe, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Short stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

This hotel is ok we only stayed one night. Was on christmas night. Hair dryer didn't work. nothing dane to fix it.

Room Tip: Just an OK place
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dfbf3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    19
    15
    9
    9
See reviews for
20
16
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Older motel clean, was there for the Perry auto swap meet. stayed there 3 nights room was cleaned up every day when I got back some friends staying down the road at another motel left there and came here because of problems at the motel they were staying at.breakfast was included with the room and it was fine and the room was well attended and stocked.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charliebGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Excellent Clean Rooms. Breakfast was very excellent with different choices. Staff service was good. I was just passing by from trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We were recently in Perry, GA and stayed at the Quality Inn for 3 nights. I'll start with the good. The beds are comfortable. I liked that there was a fridge and microwave in our room and also that breakfast was included. It was chilly while we were there, and the heat in our room worked well to keep the room at a comfortable temperature. What wasn't so good was the condition of the room when we arrived. This is a pet friendly hotel, which in itself should've made us pick a different hotel, but we didn't. When I set my suitcase down I noticed quite a bit of pet hair, and thought whoever cleaned our room might've just missed that corner. Then we got into bed and the comforter on the bed was covered in fur as well. Pretty gross. The room also smelled like pets, and when you really looked at the room you realized that there were other areas that weren't cleaned well either. ie: spider web w/ spiders in it in one corner, dirty mirrors, splatters and toothpaste on the wall behind the sink. We said something to the lady working at the front desk the following morning, and she said they would clean our room really good. To their credit, it did get cleaned better that day, and they also sprayed something that seemed to help with the pet smell. I appreciated that they made the effort, but felt this should've been done without us having to ask. If the initial condition of our room is an indication of how their housekeeping staff usually cleans a room it may be time to fire some people. I don't think we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laney86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perry hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Stopped here in the middle of a road trip, the rooms were great for a evening, we arrived to late to use the pool and jacuzzi but saw several people leaving there upon closing. The area was well lit, the staff was awesome. The location couldnt have been better there was a Applebees and another restaurant bar right next door. there was no check out line. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swinslowvocalvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.5 km away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#7 of 25 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
3.0 km away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 25 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.9 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 25 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area

Property: Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
Address: 1602 Sam Nunn Blvd, Perry, GA 31069-1022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing