We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant staff in an average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2016

There are things hotel management can control, and things they can't. Having friendly smiling staff on the front desk is good practice, but rebuilding the lobby in the busy Thanksgiving-Xmas period doesn't seem a good decision.

Our room was a good size with a very comfortable bed, fairtrade coffee and a solid WiFi signal. The usual half-length hotel bath had sensibly been replaced by a large shower stall, and the complimentary cosmetics had large clear labels (addressing the usual problem for spectacle wearers of washing your hair with conditioner). There was an AV panel by the TV offering an amazing range of input sockets - useful if I were planning a major business conference in the room.

Less positive - horrible white powder to go with the coffee, small pillows, inadequate power sockets by the bedside for a phone charger overnight, and someone had carefully unplugged all the bedside lamps. TV reception (in spite of the complex AV selection panel) was terrible, like viewing everything through a burlap bag.

Breakfast was slightly below average for a chain hotel. Rubbery scrambled eggs swimming in an anonymous liquid is a pet hatred of mine. Disposable plates mixed with metal silverware must result in major losses of knives and forks into the trash.

IMHO, there are better hotel offerings in the neighborhood, which are likely to get our custom in future.

Room Tip: Room service means "come to the kitchen to collect your order"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rodhake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin W, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Rodhake,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and our location! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Atlanta.

Sincerely,

Darrin Winters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 240 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2016

I had an extended stay at this hotel. The staff members Derrick, Sharlene and Terrence were amazing. I was always greated with a smile, and the service was always 5 star. The rooms were modern and the food was always fresh and the taste was beyond expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Chalayia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin W, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Chalayia R,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and our location! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Atlanta.

Sincerely,

Darrin Winters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Hotel lobby under construction. Check in was easy online, and run was nice. Nothing exciting in the area around it though. Staff was very nice except the shuttle driver. Had a big party here and bartender Alan was outstanding. Abu, Ann Marie, and Demi were all great.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 204meghand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin W, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear 204meghand,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and our location! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Atlanta.

Sincerely,

Darrin Winters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night for family party. The rooms were large and comfortable with fridge and coffee in room. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The hotel had printer access free and wifi. This is my 2nd time at a Hyatt hotel and I'm thinking of becoming a loyal customer.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank rockyfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin W, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear rockyfitz,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and our location! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Atlanta.

Sincerely,

Darrin Winters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Cards stopped working 4 different times on our visit, no one at the front desk often, breakfast was worse than horrific, room was very sour smelling, side doors didn't work. Very below average! Eggs in the morning were powder and sausage was the only available hot item; however, throughout the hotel there are signs saying the variety and sizzle that comes with breakfast. Do not recommend. At all.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank tinytim_free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrin W, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear tinutim_free,

I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not find our Hotel to meet your needs. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our service. We hope to have to chance to make this experience up to you upon your next trip to the Atlanta area.

Sincerely,

Darrin Winters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norcross hotels
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
2.3 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
6 km away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 37 in Norcross
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#4 of 37 in Norcross
164 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree

Address: 5600 Peachtree Pkwy, Norcross, GA 30092-2811 (Formerly AmeriSuites Atlanta Peachtree Corner)
Region: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Norcross
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
Price Range: €74 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree Hotel Norcross
Hyatt Place Norcross
Amerisuites Norcross
Hyatt Norcross
Norcross Amerisuites
Norcross Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing