We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$198
Hotels.comUS$198
PricelineUS$199
TravelocityUS$198
eDreamsUS$199
Orbitz.comUS$198
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveller rating
1,198
53
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,198
53
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf trip rack of lamb irish hospitality the entire staff ring of kerry home away from home small hotel killarney area perfect hosts water pressure county kerry second to none two night stay comfortable rooms spent nights three nights visiting killarney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2022

I really wanted to stay at a traditional bed and breakfast while in Ireland and Killeen house truly exceeded our expectations. The staff was so welcoming and sweet, we truly felt right at home. The views are incredible and the house couldn’t be cuter. More than anything we enjoyed the fabulous breakfast. Get the waffle with the fruit component, SO GOOD. Dinner was also very great!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank emilyarmijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Rosney, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Emily, thank you so much for this amazing review here on Tripadvisor, we really do appreciate it.

It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you and to look after you here in the Killeen House and we're delighted that we gave you a few happy Irish memories.

Thanks again and we hope you had a ball on the rest of your trip.

Geraldine & Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

Me and my family had dinner here for my sisters 50th what cane I say the food is the best in Killarney and the staff and owners here are so friendly and so professional I would highly recommend any one to go here its such a beautiful hotel and Restaurant and Rosney family that own this hotel are such lovely people

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Rosney, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

What a super review!

Thanks a million Derek for your very kind words and for going to the trouble of writing and posting them up here on Tripadvisor.

We are always delighted to welcome guests, but even more so when we are entrusted with special family occasions, when memories that live long are created....

Thanks again and all the very best.

Geraldine & Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2022

My partner and I were lucky enough to stay at Killeen house hotel while travelling around Ireland. Over the trip, we stayed at many hotels, bed and breakfasts, air bnbs etc…but none came close to Killeen house. From the minute we walked in, we were greeted warmly by Geraldine and her amazing staff - it felt like the kind of hospitality you’d expect from family. We contemplated heading into town for dinner, but instead chose to try Rozzers restaurant on site…thank god we did. The three course meal was outstanding and the service was world class. It was easily the best meal we had in Ireland (and probably the best I’ve had all year). The same can be said for the breakfast…absolutely delicious. If you’re looking to experience gold star Irish hospitality and some of the best food in the country, then make sure you stop by Killeen house!!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank danscott64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Rosney, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2022

What a spectacular review - it almost makes us want to check into the Killeen House ourselves!

Seriously though, a million thanks for your kind and thoughtful words, we really do appreciate them

It was a pleasure to welcome you and to look after you, and we're delighted we gave you some happy Irish memories to take home with you.

Until the next time....

Geraldine & Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2022

The minute you walk in the door, the staff is super welcoming & accommodating! They go above & beyond making reservations & giving recommendations! The restaurant Rozzer’s has incredible food & great wines! Highly recommend this little hidden gem of a B & B!!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michelledZ2092UV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Rosney, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2022

Michelle, thank you so much for this wonderful review here on Tripadvisor.

We really do appreciate your taking the time and going to the trouble of writing it and posting it up.

It was our pleasure to welcome you and to look after you, and we hope and trust you dad a ball for the rest of your trip!

Thanks again and all the best.

Geraldine & Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022

Excellent and friendly service from start to finish. Everyone at our table thought the food and service was excellent. I organised on behalf of the family so always a relief when everyone has a thoroughly enjoyable time. Really really consistent experience over the years so well done to all.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DublinLOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Rosney, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Thank you Laura for such a wonderful review.

More importantly though, thank you for entrusting us with such a milestone event in your family life.

We're delighted that everyone enjoyed the evening and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rozzers in the future.

Geraldine & Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews