We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$194
Hotels.comUS$194
PricelineUS$194
TravelocityUS$194
eDreamsUS$194
Orbitz.comUS$194
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
1,199
53
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,199
53
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf trip rack of lamb irish hospitality the entire staff ring of kerry home away from home small hotel killarney area perfect hosts water pressure county kerry second to none two night stay comfortable rooms spent nights three nights visiting killarney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

We visited as 2 couples. The hotel and Rozzers Restaurant is a small distance out of Killarney which can be a big advantage as the town is buoyant with an enormous variety of pubs, restaurants and hotels which can make for a noisy time!
Everything at the hotel is excellent but what puts it at number 1 is the people. Geraldine and Michael have been mentioned by lots of reviewers and they are lovely friendly people who seem to know everything about the area and can advise on places to go and things to do. Staff at the hotel including Kieran, Junior and everyone else were marvellous and we enjoyed their conversations which always ended with us laughing.
We never met Paul the Head Chef but we certainly enjoyed the varied meals from the extensive menu and breakfasts that he and the staff prepared and served. All were magnificent and faultless! The dining room is a lovely place to enjoy the meals.
Our bedrooms were just as we like bedrooms to be-comfortable and spacious and immaculate.
We are not golfers but there were plenty there when we were and they told us that Michael has an encyclopaedic knowledge of courses in the Kerry area.
Do go-you will not be disappointed!! In fact you will be thrilled.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael R, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019



Hi Phil and thanks a million for this sparkling gem of a review of your recent stay with us here in the Killeen House, which we tuly do appreciate.

We were thrilled to welcome you and serve you and we are delighted that we so so clearly lived up to your high expectations of us and we hope and trust that you are all now safely home in Wakefield, laden down with a bucket-load of happy Irish memories!

I know you'll think I'm making us this story Phil (as if an Irishman would do that! but honestly, I'm not)......

We had a reservation here yesterday for a Mr. J. Reacher!

But it turned out his name was Jed and not Jack (and I think he had a middle name too!)

Keep well all of you, and I know our paths will cross again at some future stage in some future place!

Enjoy all your travels.

Michal & Geraldine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

During a family vacation we were able to have dinner here. The total experience was great, The food was exceptional and the service was fantastic. We were greeted by the owner and she was very attentive throughout dinner.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrf022305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael R, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019


Hi and thank you so much for this excellent review of your recent visit with us here in the Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant - we really do appreciate it.

Delighted that you so obviously enjoyed it all and we hope the rest of your Irish vacation went off just as well for you all.

Thanks again.

Geraldine and Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Rozzer's Resturant was quaint. The bar has walls covered with golf balls. The meal was elegant. The food was very good. I had fish for both my appetizer and my meal. The presentation was lovely. The wait staff was helpful and kind. We were not rushed, although they has a seating after us.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank suelange20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael R, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019


Hi Sue and thank you so much for this excellent review of your recent visit with us.

we're delighted that you so clearly enjoyed it all and we hope and trust that the rest of your Irish vacation went off just as well for you all.

Thanks again and all the very best.

The Rosneys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this hotel and Everything and Everyone was perfect. Stephen greeted us and this was by far the best place we stayed during our whole trip. Ciaran and the rest of the staff kept us well entertained and the food was excellent. Can't wait to go back some day.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 928lorif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael R, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2019


As with your Rozzers review, thanks a million for this wonderful Killeen House review Lori, which we truly do appreciate.

It was our pleasure to welcome you and to look after you - and it'll be an even greater pleasure for us to welcome you back and to look after you all over again...!

Thank you.

The Rosneys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019

Me and my wife stayed for two nights with our two years old son. Perfect place for a family.

The hotel is 10 mins drive away from the Killarney town center. It is almost at the top of a hill, so you can imagine how amazing of a view it has. Both the hotel itself and a nearby park at the top of the hill have jaw-dropping views of the Lough Leane lake and the Killarney.

The staff is incredibly helpful, they provided us a portable cot for our son even though we forgot to inform them beforehand. We are tea lovers but the rooms don't have any kettles to boil water. We were prepared and brought a small thermos with us; they filled it with hot water whenever we asked.

The breakfast is not self-service, they take your order and prepare it fresh. Everything we tasted was delicious.

The garden is well-groomed, you can sit in the small gazebo and enjoy the view while sipping your tea/coffee.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ganius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael R, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019


Hi Ganius and thanks a million for this superb review of your recent stay with us.

We don't have pool or leisure centre facilities here in the Killeen House, but we like to think that our beautiful and tranquil location, combined with good food, great service and fantastic water pressure in our showers more than compensate for these shortcomings...

We are delighted that you chose us from all the many options you had for your Killarney visit and we are even more delighted that you are happy you made the right decision.

Thank you again and we hope we might get to welcome you all back at some stage in the not-too-distant future.

The Rosneys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews