We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
36
27
16
21
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
27
16
21
68
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

I was driving on Hwy 75 i show this hotel right on freeway a looks like recently renovated. I came back around and stayed here. It was pleasant experience staying here. Hotel was nice and clean. It seems very safe place. I would highly recommend traveler's to use this hotel very good for the money.

Room tip: Rooms are away from freeway might be more quieter.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businessman20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneal_Manager, Manager at Knights Inn Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thanks!!!. we hope you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Couldn't sleep there and left after 30 minutes. Horrible hotel! Tv didn't work. No iron. Room Smells of smoke and felt dirty. Lady Wanted to Charge me $10 extra for small toy poodle after saying they were pet friendly. Offered room not clean.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

this motel has so many bad reviews you would think owners or management would take notice and make an effort to improve conditions at this motel.
i had read most of the reviews but seeing the price and location i thought i would give it a try.
upon checking in @ 6pm, the front desk guy ( sorry i can't pronounce or say your name. and you weren't wearing a name badge ) was very nice and helpful.
the room however was dirty and needed repairs. #1 - the floors were very dirty and sticky and the phone didn't work.
*** the next morning ... i personally walked to the office and spoke with shane. i told him about the floor and phone. ^ i saw him .. write down .. that our floor needed to be swept and mopped. as far as the phone, he told me to try swapping the cords or unplugging and re-plugging the phone in. * so i assume they don't have maintenance men working there. *** when we returned to our room after 4pm, we discovered that not only had our room not been swept and mopped .. but it was not cleaned ... at all !!! no beds made / no trash emptied / nothing !!! so i assume they don't have housekeepers ... either !!!
there was a comment made by management that they no longer rent to locals .. because of past issues with drugs and prostitution. *** but while i was standing in the front office ... looking out the window, i saw ( 2 ) children get off a school bus and walk to one of the up-stairs rooms. ** so i assume they still rent rooms " to locals ".

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed a few yrs ago when it was Red Roof Inn. Needed a cheap place to leave our belongings and sleep that's it. Low price or not it should be clean. Wish we had opted for somewhere else. Given room number on a post it. Did not appear to be cleaned any time recently. So many issues with the room. Cleaning staff only addressed only 2 issues among a laundry list of things when we complained (returned to a still somewhat dirty room). Front desk staff did not try to accommodate/improve the stay for us just gave us a line of BS. Glad I didn't look under bed afraid of what I might have seen. AC was missing a cover and tons of visible dust throughout unit. Stains on box spring and bed spread. Slept on top of sheets under blanket due to apprehension. Largely dirty bathroom ceiling vent. Black mold/mildew along tub caulking. Old soap wrapper in shower. Bag handing off smoke detector. Hairs of other people on sink counter and back of toilet along with visible dirt. Visible dirt on floors, bathroom wall/door and layers of dust on top of many things including lights/hair dryer unit . Paint needs repaired in certain areas. Outlet broken. Limited plugs next to bed. Nail sticking out of dresser (dangerous). Cigarette butt and spill/stain by fridge (gross) while fridge was surprisingly clean. No clock. Ironing board and no iron. Given a towel with a stain on it 2nd day. I left my shoes on at all times except sleeping. Washed my hair in the sink afraid of the dirty shower. Didn't dare use the ice machine when the room was that dirty...imagine the ice machine. Contacted Wyndham to have our issue resolved as management and staff at the franchise made no real effort to satisfy our stay. We will not return under this management.

Room tip: Don't stay here!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariana R, General Manager at Knights Inn Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Ms. Tracey
I do apologize you did not have a satisfactory stay. However, we knew nothing about your issues until the belittling of the front desk clerk the following morning of your first night stay. We like to help all guests with their stay if possible and solve their issues but it is hard to do that when we are unable to understand when every other word is a cuss word and then you walk out. However, once we were able to get to the issues we did offer you a refund immediately for your stay but the answer was not only no but you chose to stay the second night even though you brought the issues to our attention a little over 17 hours after your checked in. Our hope is that if guests have an issue they bring it to our attention immediately so we may solve it for them as 17 hours later is hard to ascertain what the room looked like at check in. However, we will still work with guests even if it has been 17 hours as we want guests to have a pleasant stay. When we asked about why you didn't mention the issues immediately upon entering the room the response that was given was you never turned the lights on as you were out all day the first night you stayed with us and just got into bed. Even though what you told us was something we didn't understand with not turning the lights on when you came back to the hotel we still asked if we could refund your stay and we were told to just clean the room as usual making sure we took your concerns to heart. In cases like this we always ask a guests that accepts or refuses a refund to sign our Guest Satisfaction term that we offered and we did get that from you. Once you stayed the second night however it was not possible to refund your monies as we explained that the offered had been declined the day before. We did clean the room as requested and we made sure all concerns were met. We never placed blame on how the room got the way even after your stay of 17 hours of use had occurred. However, we did make the effort to resolve the issue immediately by refund which again was turned down by you on the morning after your first night stay. We do apologize that you feel we did not do enough but even with the abusive language we still respected you and gave great customer service. We wish you well on your drive back up North and hope you will come see us again as we do want to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. I was looking for something that was inexpensive and that was an easy commute back and forth to work. I never expected it to be so quiet and relaxing. I definitely got more than my money's worth.
Thank You, Knights Inn Morrow...!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariana R, General Manager at Knights Inn Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

You are welcome!!! We are glad you stayed with us and we hope that you can stay again with us in the future. We are glad we could keep the hotel relaxing for you during your stay and we will continue to do our due diligence on keeping it that way. Again thank you for taking the time to do a review as we really appreciate you and your time.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews