We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pass”
Review of Knights Inn Morrow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Morrow
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I had been at this hotel previously and decided to give them another try.....mistake.

I got in very late...tried calling the hotel numerous times and it took a looooong time, multiple calls to reach them. At checking, I was given a room key, no holder, with a scrap of paper that the clerk had written my room number on.

The room was filthy! Temperature 76 and thermostats malfunctioned and wouldn't change. Floor sticky, broken drawer, handle from tub laying on tub surround, a piece of pvc pipe (that had dried waste in it) was laying on floor, light above the bed not functioning. The room was suppose to have fridge and micro...no micro. Mold behind handles of sink. I was going to call the office but phone didn't work.

The next day after the event I was attending I came back to an unserviced room. Four
sets of friends had the same problem.

Pass on this hotel. Way too many problems.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildfirebengals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

The room should not have been used! The toilet paper holder was missing an arm and no toilet paper available. When I called the front desk, I was informed the toilet paper was in the office. The towel holder was missing. There was blood on the wall by the door. The other sides of the wall was in need of cleaning and paint. I was told checkout was 12 and the housekeeper knocked on my door at 11 and was rushing me out. I contacted customer service that day and haven't heard anything. The tub had mildew in the corners and on the soap dish. The worst!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank keishaw862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This place is nasty, out of date and smells. When I got there the room was not cleaned yet and no one bothered to tell me. As I was carrying my stuff in, the housekeeper rushed in before me and acted as though she cleaned it. All she did was make the bed ( did not change it) and put towels in the room. I turned around, got my money back and went elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Martitia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! We were under mandatory evacuation due to Hurricane Matthew. There were very limited rooms left in the Atlanta area due to evacuations. The rooms were very dirty. The bedspreads had rips in them and the sheets had large stains on them. We didn't even want to sit down or touch anything. We began searching for a different hotel, but nothing was available. We had to go to Walmart and purchase sheets for the beds because these were horrible! The TV remote didn't work, outlets pulled from the walls, and the fronts were off of the dresser drawer. We were already under traumatic stress from the evacuation and worried about our home, and then to have to stay in these deplorable conditions did not ease our stress levels at all! We had reservations for two nights, but after only one night, I was going to take my chances at getting back home. Sleeping in my car at a rest stop would seem like 5 star compared to this! I thought Red Roof Inn had better standards than this. Please do not stay here!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Let me start by saying I don't take time to review things unless it is worth it so here it goes: checked in around 11:00 pm earlier this week & first room was filthy with tape holding the HVAC unit together, walls peeling off, front door kicked in, tons of mold & mildew in shower & dried splattered blood on the bathroom floor (not joking here, folks). I requested a room change which they granted & this room was equally as bad with dirty sheets on both beds, mildew on bathroom floor around tub & toilet, horribly disgusting microwave & children had taken markers & drawn on the walls throughout the room. Requested yet a third room change which they gave me. Out of all 3 rooms this one was the best but that isn't saying much. However, it was late & I was exhausted from traveling on an airplane all day so I stayed in the room. Somewhere between 3:30 & 4:00 am the hotel alarm system goes off. At first I ignored it but then got up to see what was wrong & no one was in the exterior hallways or in the parking lot so I attempted to go back to sleep - the alarm eventually stopped. Now, ready for the kicker in all of this? Approx. 30 minutes later (I hadn't quite fallen back asleep yet from the alarm so I am quite aware of what occurred), someone tried to come in my room! Yep, not exaggerating here at all. I had the safety bolt turned on so the click of the door & that lock was very obvious to my ears. I didn't move when I heard it & within seconds the door closed. Now anyone who has ever stayed in a hotel knows that no one should have access to your hotel room but you & since this hotel has obviously never been cleaned, I doubt it was the cleaning crew trying to get an advanced start on their day. Do not under any circumstances stay at this hotel!! I was scheduled for 3 nights & checked out immediately the next morning & demanded a refund of the night before which they eventually complied with. I stayed at this hotel approx. 2 years ago & had zero issues & it was clean but never, ever, ever again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Coolreviewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morrow hotels
3.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta I-75 South, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#5 of 12 in Morrow
133 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Southlake Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Morrow

Address: 1348 Southlake Plaza Dr, Morrow, GA 30260-1750 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range: €43 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Morrow 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knights Inn Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Morrow
Morrow Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing