We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service; spotty rooms - mix of new and worn but more pluses than minuses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Morrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Biggest plus: Customer Service. As a frequent traveler and road warrior, I often find the check-in experience to be lacking. As it begins the stay, it often sets the tone for the rest of it. I usually have the same questions...do I need a WiFi password and what is it, when is breakfast, where are the elevators...and am usually surprised that the desk clerk doesn't anticipate and answer these questions before being asked. In this case, she did. It's a simple thing but a pleasant surprise. She was equally helpful, respectful, courteous, and professional on checkout. Kudos to Comfort Suites Morrow for getting it right. Biggest negatives: Some cleanliness and age issues -- rust on desk lamp base, stain on carpet in doorway entrance, stain on bedding, surfaces which I had to wipe down before unpacking -- and an odd configuration whereby the height of the shower rod prevents the bathroom door from being opened all the way. It was clear that some of the furnishings needed replacement. That said, much of the furniture was new and the room had a fresh coat of paint so it was clear that it had recently been renovated, and there were more positives than negatives allowing me to overlook the flaws. Overall it was a satisfying experience and I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: The north side faces trees. The south side faces the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Laurence R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken them to heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Easy off/ on from I-75. Breakfast was adequate. Room needed much help. Not that clean and sofa had several stains on it. Had to put a bath towel over the stains to feel like I wanted to sit down on it. Also the rug had a large red stain. No bare feet here!
Shower was nice.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Nancy S,

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Found this place in road side coupon book. Clean room, clean bed, clean bathroom. Strong hot shower. Soft big bed. Nice TV. Plenty of stuff for breakfast. Right off I-75 behind cracker barrel. Very nice place to spend the night.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Scott P,

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, your compliments to our breakfast options and cleanliness of our guest rooms. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

It was an easy on and off, the staff was great esp Mimi. We decided on this instead of the Drury Inn across the street because we knew we would miss breakfast so for the price it was ok. Walking in we first noticed how dirty the windows were. Lobby was nice but the stairway going up was quite dirty and dusty. The beds were very clean and comfortable but the table was very marked up, couch very stained( didn't sit on it) and the toilet set was broken. Looking out the window we saw an old closed down hotel which looked a bit scary and was happy we were on the second floor. I guess most hotels now are so spotless and neat that I was shocked. I'm sure whoever owns it never steps foot in it.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear rmke,

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The Comfort Suites Morrow is conveniently located right off I-75 exit 233 behind Cracker Barrel and I-HOP. My wife and I were allowed to check-in early due to a meeting in the area. We stayed there on December 28, 2016, before returning to Montgomery, Alabama. This is a three floor hotel with elevator and a staircase near the front desk to the second floor. The hotel was a good value with the $75 coupon we used. The good-size king-size suite included full heavyset sofa (not a sofa bed), coffee table, desk/chair, microwave, big screen TV, and good-size refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and the service was very good. I graded the hotel down from 4 to 3 because the water in the large indoor pool was too cold to use. What a waste. We purchased some snacks from a small room behind the front desk (personal hygiene items were there too). We did not eat the full breakfast at the hotel, though many other guests did so. We walked and ate our meals at the Cracker Barrel next door. We had a good comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Dear James L,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are well received. We do hope to see you and your family again soon and thank you so much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
7.1 km away
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
7 km away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#7 of 19 in Stockbridge
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Morrow

Address: 1444 Southlake Plaza Dr, Morrow, GA 30260-1752
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range: €76 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Morrow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Morrow Hotel Morrow
Morrow Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing