We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drive by as fast as you can”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Milledgeville
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This place is horrible. The room was filthy, bed skirt was torn about 3 ft and had something smeared all over it. Comforter was stained, curtains stained and barely hanging on the rod, shower head was filthy, roaches ran out of air conditioner and took 4 hrs to cool the room down. After cleaning the shower head I took a shower and it took 2 1/2 hrs to drain the tub. Fridge had items left from previous occupants. The room smelled like an astray and was a non smoking room. The toilet leaked so much I had to put a towel down to keep from walking in water and the sink dripped continually.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LAURRIE57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Americas Best Value Inn-Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Laurrie, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

I reviewed this motel last year and was impressed enough with it to stay again this year. It is still a very good motel for the price and, given the opportunity, I will stay here again. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. People have to be realistic about what they get for the price they pay. This is a very good value. It has a pool, refrigerator, flat screen T.V., microwave and hair dryer. There is no coffee pot in the room and there is no breakfast, but they offer coffee in the lobby and there are many places to eat breakfast nearby. Motel 6 is not my first choice of motels, but this one is worth taking a chance.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JMCKingsland_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We'd booked a room at Days Inn 5 days prior to arriving in Milledgeville only to get there and NO handicap room it was given up.Called here and asked if they had a room and if I could look at it first and he said Yes to all. Very clean,no overpowering cleaning smells,all the staff were helpful to the questions I asked and I highly recommend this Motel it also has a great easy in/out location at a traffic light and level area to walk around.Very clean appearance on the outside and inside so price wise it is well worth your stay,only missing feature is No breakfast only coffee but you can go to McD's as they open at 5AM and still be ahead of the game for the value.Thanks to Andy and all for a pleasant 3 day stay and will return again.

Room Tip: Only one room availability for handicap so limited there! Noise level low for most part,only louder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I love this place nothing fancy rooms was cleaned both nights we stayed was not noisy at all great location staff was very friendly will be staying here again in the near future it is close to all the shopping stores I Hops is across the road for breakfast

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

It started off ok, went to bed and the comforters were wet on both beds. Called the front office to get dry comforters the guy at the desk said no extra comforters, he might have an extra blanket. I said we'd take it, then he wanted me to bring the comforters to him and he would put them in the dryer and warm them up. I told him No I would not bring them to him because I was already dressed for bed. He reluctantly came to the room and just happened to have 2 dry comforters. He then says rudely we will discuss this in the morning like it was my fault they put wet comforters on the beds. This is the last time I stay at a motel 6.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
0.7 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
93 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
0.4 km away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#8 of 10 in Milledgeville
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
340 reviews
0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Milledgeville

Address: 2595 N Columbia St, Hwy 441 South, Milledgeville, GA 31061-8432 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range: €51 - €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Milledgeville, GA and all it has to offer while staying at our hotel, the Americas Best Value Inn Milledgeville. Our property is centrally located just off US-441, and only a short distance from the Milledgeville Mall, as well as a wide variety of beautiful outdoor recreational venues. Our area is rich in history and is located near several local attractions including Georgia College & State University, Georgia Mililtary College, and Fort Hawkins. Americas Best Value Inn Milledgeville is your best choice when visiting the greater Central Georgia area. Our proximity to Macon and Atlanta allows guests to take full advantage of the many cultural, business, and recreational venues this area has to offer. There is certainly something for everyone to enjoy during your stay with us. At Americas Best Value Inn Milledgeville, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milledgeville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing