We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Conference Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The parking was great, facility was very clean and welcoming. Staff was helpful and responsive especially when I had a security concern. Breakfast is not included in room price I had, However food was outstanding and restaurant staff was friendly and warm in personality.

Room Tip: Facing the GOlf course leads to some BEAUTIFUL sunset views
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

838 - 842 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

VERY interesting VERY BIG hotel that once was a confederate Military training academy.
GReat portraits, cannon etc in lobby but very little historic explanation
Golf course beautiful but not particularly "friendly" to sole female player
FABULOUS breakfast buffet!!
CHarge for internet unless Hilton HOnors
Some rates include Breakfast??
EMpty during week.. seems to thrive on a few business road warriors and lots of special events of conventions and wedding.. BEAUTIFUL !! property!!!

Room Tip: Eat breakfast and dinner in the GRILL NEED CAR!!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty65SeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. We were not greeted at the front door when we walked into the lobby. We looked around for a luggage cart and could not find one. We had to ask at the front desk, as we were struggling with all of our bags, the receptionist said 'I'll have to call for it'. We were checked in but no luggage cart ever showed up, so we decided to carry our bags to our room ourselves. When we arrived in our room, I was disappointed to find two beds rather than the one king that I had reserved. I checked the website and they describe beds in the rooms with two as queens but there is no way these were, they were double beds at best. We called the front desk and asked to be switched to a king room we had reserved and were told that the hotel was filled and they couldn't move us. No apology or let me look and see if I can do anything. Just a quick 'No'.

When we put out the bath mat to shower, we found stains on it, like multiple color marks on a white bath mat.

We knew when we made the reservations (3 months ago) that our plane would be leaving later than check out and had requested a late checkout (we had hoped to stay until 2 pm) at that time and again when we checked in. When we called to verify it on the morning of our departure we were told they could not accomodate us. We had to rush around at the last minute to check out on time.

I won't stay at this hotel again and doubt that I will stay at another Hilton ever again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We are almost always pleased when we stay at Hilton properties, but this place is outstanding. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebandteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Great experience here - lobby is very welcoming. I booked a room with a package for golf. The course was very hilly and was challenging, well maintained. I would stay here again. As a Hilton Honors member I got free breakfast which is always good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
9.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
7.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
4.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Marietta Atlanta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#13 of 33 in Marietta
404 reviews
6.3 km away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
205 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064-3523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range: €117 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Marietta Hotel & Conference Center's grand structure and idyllic location warmly welcome Guests traveling for business and leisure. Situated just 20 miles northwest of downtown Atlanta and less than one mile from the historic Marietta Square, the hotel sits on beautifully landscaped grounds. Enjoy the view of the adjacent City Club Marietta Golf Course and nearby Kennesaw Mountain. This GA, Atlanta hotel offers accommodations with all rooms offering striking city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marietta Conference Center And Resort
Hilton Marietta Hotel Marietta
Hilton Marietta Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing