We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
208
21
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
21
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding the barn the kitchen staff every meal cattle baron other guests love horses experienced riders served buffet style dogs and cats food was wonderful horse lover aqua massage all inclusive package per day hour ride horse farm
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The horses may be stubborn, but it's that personality that sometimes makes it fun. The view is great and each of the guest buildings have an antique sense of comfort. The food is really good and includes a wide variety of foods and the staff will make food to support dietary needs.Worth it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Explorer779436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

My husband,myself and two daughters (12 and 14) went for a family vacation on June 10th for a 3 night stay.
This was an amazing trip, that we will do again. The Southern hospitality here was like no other.
They have everything you need to keep you busy all day long. From horseback riding, ping pong, fishing to lounging by the pool. The best part for us was the bonfire out in the pasture. Going out to the pasture on your own and starting the bonfire. They do have little bags with kindling for free to help with the fire. We were out there until 2 in the morning hanging out with the horses and Junior the farm dog.
We had so much fun we stayed another night.
If you get a chance please go, you will not regret it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank lpeeairta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

My girlfriend and I booked and all inclusive four day stay at the well-appointed guest ranch. Being seasoned travelers we thought we'd enjoy a unique adventure and enjoy it we did. If I had to cite the best part of the stay, it would have to be the staff; they were truly amazing. It's like one big happy family. The owner, Inge, is the consummate host; she eats in the dining hall with the guests and the staff and loves to talk and share her experiences. Her three adult children and grandchildren work on the ranch.

The 225 acres are peaceful and serene with some 200 quality paint and quarter horses roaming the pastures. This is a hands on experience for the guests, doing the grooming and tacking. Be prepared to put on weight, the three meals, served buffet style, are scrumptious and varied.

It's a great place for families, couples, singles, and a girls' getaway.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DiamondLil47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Amazing location and facilities which cater for experienced riders and novices alike, as well as for solo travellers or groups. The food was excellent, the facilities brilliant and the staff helpful and friendly. The horses were well looked after and a pleasure to ride.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Large room with bathroom, well appointed, friendly staff, animals look well taken care of. Nice kitchen with game room. If you like horses good place to stay. Great walking areas. Lots of room for kids to run around. They had a very nice Easter egg hunt.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage or can't climb stairs choose a lower floor because they don't have an elevator.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimCayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews