We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
633
505
242
83
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
505
242
83
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nachos front desk cookies room was clean dunkin donuts eggs and sausage pool and hot tub waffle maker would stay here again pleasant stay pleasant surprise non smoking free breakfast great price checking in hot breakfast staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I was disappointed.

Everything in the hotel appeared to be cheap and substandard.

It looked decent but wasn't good quality.

The bed was not comfortable. The in-room amenities were substandard. The soap and shampoo were very small and cheap.

The ratings gave the impression that it was a on the higher end of 2.5 star hotels. But it was not.

The cost of the room, snacks, etc...were all a bit excessive.

It made you feel like they were just trying to "nickel and dime" you.

It was not worth the price.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel Inn By... K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade some of the bathroom facilities and beds. Take care and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Convenient location off of I-95. Good parking and clean room. Reasonable breakfast. Extra charge for roll away bed. They first charged me twice for the roll away but then upon inquiry, they credited the 2nd charge.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank LaraLappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel Inn By... K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is a moderately priced hotel in a convenient location for drivers along the I-95. And for a moderate price, you get a moderate experience. The rooms are small and need upgrading, but the staff do their best to make sure they are clean. The area is humid and so you get corrosion and dampness. The main hallways had an unfortunate odor, but our room was ok. The breakfast is nothing to write home about, but at least you can get a little bit of something to get you started. It's a budget hotel, so just keep your expectations low.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel Inn By... K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time and review and sharing your experience with other travelers.Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn and Suites - Kingsland, GA, and we hope that you will consider us for your next business trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

When we checked into our room, someone had already been on one of the beds apparently taking a nap. When we asked for another room, there were none available. Also, when we checked out, we noticed that we had been charged a $1.25 fee for use of a safe, which we did not use.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank robertbI2182DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel Inn By... K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again.We would like for you to give us another chance. Please call us to make your future reservations. Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel Inn By... K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews