We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, quite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
The Villages
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean, quite”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have stayed in this hotel before when visiting relatives locally so it was our first choice. The King suite was very comfortable, the bed was wonderful. Other than some other guests being very rude by letting their kids scream in the halls it was very quite. Ray @the front desk was very pleasant (again) and made us feel welcomed. It is a bit difficult to locate with all the other hotels around but worth the effort. We usually only stay one night so we don't take advantage of the amenities other than the breakfast bar which is nice but can get crowded. I did see some guests in the pool area (small) and the exercise room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetcaroline47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    77
    30
    24
    11
See reviews for
79
93
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middle America,AR
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

From our checkin to our checkout the experience was wonderful. Ray at the front desk had a great sense of humor and made us feel welcome. The room was clean and was was kept that way by the good folks who do the hard work at hotels! The breakfast was good and filling, the property safe and secure and the prices reasonable.

Room Tip: Choose room on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goofylittlecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
2,745 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,519 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

It's a good hotel. It has all the amenities that we need. Our room was big, it had a nice sofa and tv. The Internet works.
The only issue is that the breakfast is standard and could be better.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenaGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melrose,ma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We discovered this hotel when our son and his family were transferred to the sub base at Kings Bay. The facility is extremely kid-friendly; the size of the rooms makes a long weekend with the grandchildren relaxed. Miss Donna makes everyone feel welcome at breakfast and the choices are extensive. The indoor pool is small but well maintained. Several restaurants are within walking distance and the town of St Marys is a gem. Can't beat Waterfront Park with children! The front desk staff is welcoming and helpful. We've been here 4 times in the past year and will continue to return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meemawMelrose_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Rooms were fine, no issues really, just not top notch. Great for the price. Up in one top corner of the shower someone had put there used shampoo stuff and it was still there - so although it was clean, just not heat attention to detail..
However, I left my FAVORITE pillow there and on our trip back the nice gal at the desk went through all the lost-and-found pillows (who knew EVERYONE forgets their pillows) and found it for me. Yeah!!
Next to a great little BBQ stand and a DQ do supper is a no-brainer.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area

Property: Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
Address: 1322 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new all-suites hotel. 100% smoke free. Room rate includes deluxe hot breakfast, free parking, in-room microwave and refrigerator, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, coffee, and safe. Free parking. 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool, guest laundry. Meets all FEMA safety and ADA accessibility guidelines. Located conveniently off Interstate 95 at Georgia exit 3, just north of Jacksonville, Florida. Easy access to Kings Bay Naval Base, historic St. Mary's, Cumberland Island, and Jacksonville International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing