We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food every time”
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #9 of 58 Restaurants in Jasper
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Reviewed 25 October 2017

I've been here a couple of times now and look forward to returning. Each meal has been very good. They have a good variety on their menu and I'm looking forward to trying more dishes in the future. The service is excellent. This is a solid choice for a casual dinner out for some good ole fashioned southern cookin.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarolAisHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Apparently on Sundays there's a brunch deal til 3p
We arrived at 250p and you would think they were having an emergency preparedness drill.
After waiting 10 minutes for 3 ppl to clean one table we were seated.
Our waitress was efficient,
Knowledgeable about the menu and courteous.
Food arrived as ordered. Shrimp po boy and calabash salad.
Moderately priced 32 bucks total with 2 teas

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank RN4matix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Just a few people in the restaurant at 6:30 on a Friday evening should have been an indication, our waitress was very friendly, food was nothing but average in and restaurant didn't seem as clean as it should be.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank pgmfla96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Ate there a little late on a Saturday night. My entree was a southern comfort, chicken fried steak with white sausage gravy and red skin mashed potatoes. It was filling and tasty. I'd eat there again.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank UGA_guy_Athens_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We had the chicken fingers, fries and cinnamon apples. The fries are very good, chicken was good...not the best. Potato soup was very good. My husband had the ribs and said they were good. Overall a good experience.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CFrankbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing