We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2009

This company owns cabins beside the river and up on the side of the mountain. We stayed at one of the cabins in the mountains. It was wonderful. Very clean, huge cabin with pool table and ping pong table. Flat screen TV's, big kitchen. If I have to say anything bad, it would be the drive up to the cabin. Its really steep, but I guess a lot of people are used to that type of thing.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ogeecheehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

The cabin was mountain view because the 4bdrm/3bath on the river was not available. It was horroble getting up the mountain to the cabin. We had to park at the top of the driveway. So that also meant that we had to drive to the pool and river. My husband trailered his bike and could not ride because he could not have gotten it out of the driveway and down the mountain. So stay at the riverfront or riverview cabins.
The cabin was very new and large for our family of 9. Pleanty of room for the kids to run but they could not enjoy the outside because it was on the side of the mountain with no yard. The location was convenient to town and all the activities around.
We loved the lake and beach in town. Hiawassee has a wonderful park in town. It has a beach, picnic pavillions and playground for the kids.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2008

Our motorcycle club stayed for a week at the cabins. We had a blast. Great location for day trips. Did the dragon and several other great rides. Having covered parking for our bikes and a flat area for our haulers made this our best choice yet for our mountain run. We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank trishTampaFla_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

Been vacationing in Hiawassee area for years. Found these great cabins on the Hiawassee River about a mile from Lake Chatuge. Nice and clean. Stayed for the whole month. We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Mikey111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews