We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$121
US$110
View deal
Expedia.comUS$121
PricelineUS$110
Hotels.comUS$121
FindHotelUS$121
eDreamsUS$110
TravelocityUS$121
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
137
136
75
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
136
75
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake chatuge georgia mountain fair grounds yogurt beds were comfortable get away balcony lobby bob ga refrigerator hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2020

came up with a group of friends to just ride jeeps and relax. This place very clean and the staff was so helpful especially with all of us there hanging out. Check in was a breeze really liked this place and we all cant wait to come back and visit again.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2020

Thank you for your magnificent review. It's great to see that you were able to enjoy the time with your friends while staying at Lake Chatuge Lodge. I'm glad that your check in was easy and I hope that you will be back soon.

Thank you,

Katie Stancil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2020 via mobile

For the price the room is totally decent !! We had a beautiful lake view room with balcony looking over the lake and mountains and it was totally relaxing the beach for the kids is right across the street which is so convenient !! I would recommend this lodge especially if you weren’t able to find a lake house or cabin!

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank iwilso09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2020

Thank you for your Amazing review! I'm glad you enjoyed your Memorial weekend at Lake Chatuge Lodge. The free public beach, located directly across from the hotel, is a great place to relax on a hot day. The Hamilton Gardens, located next to the hotel, is another fun place to walk and explore during your stay. I would also like to mention that all 104 of our rooms offer private balconies for those guests that just want to relax in the room. I appreciate your kind words and we welcome you back at your earliest convenience.

Thank you again,

Katie Stancil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2019

Amazing staff. The lodge was very clean and homey. We will definitely stay again. The view of the mountains and lake from the common area was beautiful. We did not stay in a lakefront room, but we spent a great deal of time in the common area.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mickeysighting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Excellent Review ALERT!!! Thank you for taking the time to comment on our amazing staff. I will pass along your kind comments to the entire staff. I'm glad you found the lobby inviting. It offers a large stone fireplace with lot of comfortable seating and terrific views of lake Chatuge. I hope that you will be back soon to enjoy another stay at our hotel.

Thank you again,

Katie Stancil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at this sweet lodge. The Lake is gorgeous with lots of paths and activities for all. Lots of nice restaurants and shopping also. October is when they have the Georgia Mountain Fair, right next to the Lodge. So much fun.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MyTrip23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Terrific Review! The hotel is located is next door to the Ga. Mountain Fairgrounds. You can walk from our property to theirs. Our lobby and our lake view rooms overlook beautiful Lake Chatuge. The area offers lots of shopping, restaurants, and outside activities. Bell Mountain is located within a few miles of the hotel and it has 360 degree views on views from the top. Thank you again for your excellent review.

Thank you again,

Katie Stancil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

Our first time staying at the Chatuge Lodge, but probably not our last. It is so convenient to the Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds. A short walk from the lodge. We really enjoyed that we did not have to drive and park at the fairgrounds. Also the Wild Hawg restaurant is right next door, which was very good. Our room was nice, a King deluxe with frig and microwave with a patio on the front facing the parking lot and mountains...maybe next time I would get a room facing the lake, but what we had was fine. The bed was comfortable, room was clean. Got a little worried our first day though when we came back to our room in late afternoon, some dirty towels and trash were left in our room, plus bed was not completely made up. Like maybe someone got distracted and never came back to finish...but the rest of our stay the room was cleaned nicely each day. The breakfast was ok....yogurt, bagels, danishes, apples, oranges, microwavable grits and oatmeal, cereal, coffee, orange juice. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. The lobby with the big stone fireplace and comfy couches and chairs was very nice along with the beautiful scenery of the lake and mountains off the patio.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BAN45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Thank you for your excellent review. It's great that you enjoyed your deluxe room. As you mentioned, a lake view room offers outstanding views of beautiful Lake Chatuge from your private balcony. The Hawg Wild Bbq restaurant is a great asset to our community. Their food is outstanding and the staff is just as good. I appreciate your kind words and I hope that you will be back soon to enjoy another relaxing time at Lake Chatuge Lodge.

Thank you again,

Katie Stancil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews