We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$147
Hotels.comUS$147
PricelineUS$147
Official HotelUS$147
Expedia.comUS$147
eDreamsUS$147
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
433
191
83
45
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
433
191
83
45
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies fire pit lake chatuge continental breakfast grounds are beautiful pontoon boat lobby area off season common areas oaks smores fireplace groupon lodge accommodations fall ga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2020

So very disappointed and management never called to hear why. Took my mom on a nice overnight to what I remember as an outstanding resort. The sheets were dirty, the hallway rug was saturated and the carpets nasty in the rooms, along with large grease stains in the sitting chair in our room. The desk was no help and I changed the sheets. The morning person assured a manger would contact us...never happened.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amandahT8420VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Ridges, Agency / Consultant at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Amanda, thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. On behalf of the entire housekeeping team, please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issue you had in your room. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in what they do daily and we also have processes in place to double-check each room prior to occupancy by the next guest. We fell short in our processes and are reviewing them so that this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you,
Kristin Hogsed
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

I can’t say enough how much my family and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The grounds are beautiful and kept up well. It’s definitely a nice retreat, and the lake is gorgeous. I highly recommend.I forgot to ask for a handicap room for my mom and they were very accommodating. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lukear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Ridges, Agency / Consultant at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

Thank you for recommending The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge to the future guests and writing such a lovely review. We are delighted to know you loved our well-maintained property and that our staff went a step ahead to accommodate your request. We will be sure to share your compliments with them. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.

Thank you,
Kristin Hogsed
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

There is so much potential with this hotel and location. But everything is rundown and old. The hotel and rooms are also not well cleaned well at all. The customer service is also subpar. I do not recommend this place!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank laurakaz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Ridges, Agency / Consultant at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

Laura, thank you for your review. We are sorry for your disappointment with the overall condition of our property. Please be assured that we have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team to be more diligent going forward. We also regret you were unhappy with the service you received from our associates. Rest assured we are following up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. We hope you will revisit so we can make it up to you.

Thank you,
Kristin Hogsed
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020

I was pleasantly surprised with how nice this hotel was. The setting is very pretty and located right on the lake. Boat rentals are available and everything is easily accessible.

We found the staff to be friendly and the resort has been recently renovated. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was quite nice, everything was clean and well presented.

Both restaurants were closed because of Covid, but there are numerous good restaurants located nearby.

It was a very enjoyable stay at a beautiful location.

Room tip: Book a room overlooking the Lake
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Ridges, Agency / Consultant at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Brian, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge. We are delighted to know you loved our location on Lake Chatuge and that you were impressed with our impeccable hospitality as well as our well-maintained rooms. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Thank you,
Kristin Hogsed
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

Have to agree with reviews of Aug and Sept 2020. Nice grounds but rooms and property not kept up.Also their web page claims they are closed due to virus. We stopped by to visit in sept 2020 and were not permitted on grounds by security due to a movie filming . Placed was packed with crew workers and security was not wearing mask. We also stayed their in 2019.Rooms are out dated.Agree should not be called a resort, but nice view.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jimbR5845GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Ridges, Agency / Consultant at The Ridges Resort on Lake Chatuge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

We are excited to be a part of Georgia’s continued efforts to bring movie and television productions to our beautiful state. However, we do want to apologize for any inconvenience or frustration this may have caused. Our community and our on-going working relationships with production studios are both tremendously important to us, and we want to be as transparent as possible while fully respecting the confidentiality that the filming locations require. We are grateful for your patience and understanding during this time, and we look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Thank you,
Kristin Hogsed
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews