We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful lake house with great water and...”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to Shady Rest! Enjoy the North GA Mtns. and beautiful Lake Chatuge all in one great setting.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Shady Rest! Enjoy the North GA Mtns. and beautiful Lake Chatuge all in one great setting.
The whole house has been renovated that includes all new appliances. The upstairs living area is spacious that includes, WiFi, fireplace and a beautiful view of the lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Welcome to Shady Rest! Enjoy the North GA Mtns. and beautiful Lake Chatuge all in one great setting.
The whole house has been renovated that includes all new appliances.
The upstairs living area is spacious that includes, WiFi, fireplace and a beautiful view of the lake
Upstairs king sized bedroom with a full bath.
Second upstairs king sized bedroom with a full bath.
Third downstairs king sized bedroom with a full bath.
Three full sized bathrooms with double vanity sinks.
Downstairs covered porch with a swing and comfortable seating.
The downstairs living area is spacious and includes a large Smart TV and very comfortable seating.
Enjoy the beautiful North Georgia Mountains and Lake Chatuge in one beautiful setting.
Gorgeous views just steps away from Lake Chatuge!
There is ample parking and this great property is only steps from beautiful Lake Chatuge.
We hope your will choose Shady Rest. We believe you will be glad you did.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hiawassee, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mobile487...
1 review
“Beautiful lake house with great water and mountain view”
Reviewed 26 December 2019 for a stay in December 2019

This amazing home is newly remodeled and immaculate. With all the little touches that owners Barry and Tricia provide their guests, we felt very comfortable (especially the beds) and right at home; they are really great hosts. The location is perfect for exploring the beautiful N. Georgia mountains—or having fun on the lake. We loved just sitting by the fireplace and enjoying the beautiful lake/mountain view. We really look forward to coming back here!

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fish271
1 review
“amazing lake house”
Reviewed 4 December 2019 for a stay in November 2019

thanksgiving get away . everything from the lake view to the beds that slept like you was on a cloud . The house was amazing no disappointments anywhere. Will definitely go back

Date of stay: November 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 30 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Perfect lake home with great views and an amazing overall atmosphere. We spent our anniversary weekend here and loved the quality of the home.

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F
1 review
“Beautiful House and Gorgeous View of the Lake!!!”
Reviewed 8 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Shady Rest was the PERFECT place to stay that had amazing views of Lake Chatuge and awesome location to town! I stayed here for a work trip and the house was spotless with everything I needed! They provided shampoo & conditioner, body wash, towels, and even snacks!! Definitely will come back and stay here again with friends and family!

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2019
So glad you chose Shady Rest! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S
1 review
“Perfect Lake Getaway!”
Reviewed 27 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

My family recently stayed at Shady Rest for Labor Day weekend. We have tried several lake houses, but we have now found our annual vacation spot!! The house, yard, dock, and location were all perfect, and it is even better than the pictures. You're super close to town, but you still feel secluded. The gentle sloping yard is great for kids, and the trees make it feel like a true retreat. The deck was probably our favorite part- beautiful views and very comfortable. The house layout is great- open common spaces but privacy in your room. Everything was immaculate. Barry was a fantastic communicator- answered every question I had and made sure we had what we needed to make it a special vacation. I can't say enough good things about both my renter experience with the owners as well as the house itself. Truly perfect and we will be back again next year!

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2019
So glad you chose Shady Rest! Come back soon! Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.