We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Landfest 2019”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to Shady Rest! Enjoy the North GA Mtns. and beautiful Lake Chatuge all in one great setting.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Shady Rest! Enjoy the North GA Mtns. and beautiful Lake Chatuge all in one great setting.
The whole house has been renovated that includes all new appliances. The upstairs living area is spacious that includes, WiFi, fireplace and a beautiful view of the lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Welcome to Shady Rest! Enjoy the North GA Mtns. and beautiful Lake Chatuge all in one great setting.
The whole house has been renovated that includes all new appliances.
The upstairs living area is spacious that includes, WiFi, fireplace and a beautiful view of the lake
Upstairs king sized bedroom with a full bath.
Second upstairs king sized bedroom with a full bath.
Third downstairs king sized bedroom with a full bath.
Three full sized bathrooms with double vanity sinks.
Downstairs covered porch with a swing and comfortable seating.
The downstairs living area is spacious and includes a large Smart TV and very comfortable seating.
Enjoy the beautiful North Georgia Mountains and Lake Chatuge in one beautiful setting.
Gorgeous views just steps away from Lake Chatuge!
There is ample parking and this great property is only steps from beautiful Lake Chatuge.
We hope your will choose Shady Rest. We believe you will be glad you did.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hiawassee, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

AMGWYN
1 review
“Landfest 2019”
Reviewed 17 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

My husband, myself, and 2 other couples stayed here at Shady Rest and I must say, the name fits it perfectly! Plenty of space, bedrooms, and bathrooms for all! But our favorite spot was the porch on the back overlooking the lake. We spent lots of time out there catching up! Hoping we’ll be able to rent it again next year!

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2019
So glad you chose Shady Rest! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C
2 reviews
“Fantastic home and location, and exceeded our expectations.”
Reviewed 6 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

This Hiawassee lake front home was very spacious, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. It has everything you would need for your stay... especially the kitchen. The bedrooms and bathrooms are large and roomy. King size beds in all bedrooms that were very comfortable. There are 2 dens which were good and came in handy. It has an awesome huge yard leading to the dock & water. 3 sets of bench swings and a fire pit we used twice (Smores). The view of the lake and background mountains is great and beautiful. (You are facing Brasstown Bald.) The location is awesome as well. The home is about 3-4 blocks from downtown Hiawassee and the local grocery store which makes it very convenient. Owners were awesome and attentive as needed. We had a great week and will definitely return and rent this home.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2019
Thank you for the kind words Alan. Thanks for choosing Shady Rest and we hope you come back soon.

Barry and Tricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmenf00...
2 reviews
“Beautiful Home on Lake Chatuge”
Reviewed 1 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Shady Rest. The house was immaculate and the furniture and the three king beds were very comfortable. It was perfect for 4 adults and three kids. The location was very convenient to stores and restaurants. We enjoyed fishing off the dock, floating in the lake, and relaxing on the porch. We rented a pontoon boat one afternoon from Boundary Waters Marina and had a blast! There is a public sandy beach area just down the road which we enjoyed one day. The owner was great to work with. We definitely recommend this house!

Date of stay: July 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2019
Thank you Carmen. You were fantastic guests. We hope you come back soon!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa N
1 review
“If we could, we would live on the beautiful deck overlooking the lake!”
Reviewed 27 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

The deck overlooking the lake was spectacular and restful--we took two naps on it! But if that wasn't enough, the kitchen was beautiful, the bedrooms comfortable and spacious, and the bathrooms were sparkling and well-appointed. The condo was absolutely spotless with special attention to detail. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2019
Thank you Melissa for your kind words. Tricia and I hope you come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide4716...
1 review
“Best lake rental ever!”
Reviewed 3 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

My family along with another family rented Shady Rest for Memorial Day weekend and it was the best holiday weekend get-away! To start, its only two hours from the north side of Atlanta. Atlanta was having a heatwave with temperatures in the 90s...as soon as we stepped out of the car at Shady Rest there was a noticeable difference with cooler temperatures and less humidity. As soon as you walk in the house you see the amazing lake view with the mountains in the background. The grassy yard is beautiful with wonderful landscaping, several bench swings and a fire pit. Just steps from the house is the boat dock. The house is immaculately clean! I am a stickler for where I stay and this is hands-down as clean as my own home. The decor is tastefully done with understated lake nuances. The kitchen has everything you could need. The linens are very high quality...as if you are in a 5 star hotel. We had 7 people and we had plenty of space for everyone. In the evening, the teens enjoyed the extra living space in the basement while the adults used every minute to hang-out on the covered deck. And we all enjoyed the fire pit for conversation and relaxation. The location of the home is conveniently located near the grocery store, restaurants and shops but you would never know it when you are at the house. It is very quiet and serene. Barry and Tricia (the owners) are so accommodating! They want every renter to have a memorable experience. Each detail has been carefully thought through and executed. We plan to come back many times!

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2019
Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Shady Rest. We hope you
come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.