We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun, Friendly, Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Rest your soul and refresh your mind. Just 2 hours from Atlanta, Chattanooga or Ashville.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rest your soul and refresh your mind. Just 2 hours from Atlanta, Chattanooga or Ashville.
The location provides sunrise, sunset, long-range and waterfront views. Two sit-on-top kayaks for your use, plus use of one seadoo dock.  Lounge chairs for the dock too.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Rest your soul and refresh your mind. Just 2 hours from Atlanta, Chattanooga or Ashville.
The location provides sunrise, sunset, long-range and waterfront views.
Two sit-on-top kayaks for your use, plus use of one seadoo dock.  Lounge chairs for the dock too.
A favorite spot to relax.
Guests have exclusive use of the wrap-around porch.
All leather reclining chairs provide maximum comfort. This is your own private living area.
Completely redone Feb-Aug of 2021. Suite has two queen beds. New floors, beds, linens, lamps and....
NEW Led mirror with multiple settings, NEW floor and shower tile installed in the summer of 2021.
Outdoor prep station with a sink to support those who would like to grill.
Gas firepit for guests' exclusive use.
Your outdoor dining room.  The swing and grill are just steps away.
Sunset from your patio. Taken in Nov.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hiawassee, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

BurrFam4
“Fun, Friendly, Fabulous ”
Reviewed 20 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Our family of 2 adults and 2 teens just returned from a week at Lakefront Mtn Suite. Mike and Peggy are fantastic hosts, helpful and available but never intrusive. Their home is beautiful, comfortable and super clean. The views and lake access are everything you could want. The firm beds are comfy with plenty of pillows. The linens and towels, even for outside, are provided! The leather seating all reclines. The area has so much to do and see or you can just have fun on the lake every day. Our hosts were kind enough to allow us to use their paddleboard, kayak, life jackets and floats. They even provided coaching and encouragement. There are plenty of TV options if you have a rainy day. Keep in mind that restaurants options are much more available for breakfast and lunch than supper. We, and our kids, would love to visit again. Also.. maybe there's something special in the water at Lake Chatuge. My teens got along for the WHOLE trip! That alone was worth every mile traveled. ❤

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Aug 2019
We are delighted you had such a good time! It was a pleasure to host your lovely family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtnman04
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“loved it”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our first experience "house sharing". We were a bit apprehensive but upon arrival Mike made us feel comfortable. From the Welcome Don & Stephanie sign to the tour of our living area, every effort was warm and welcoming. The living area was fabulous and only outdone by the views. We were surrounded by lake/mountain views that were breathtaking at any moment you looked out the window.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C...
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Huge patio with Beautiful view of mountains and lake. Very relaxing. Great location. We had access to everything we needed for a comfortable stay.. Peggy and Mike were very gracious in providing information about the area and local attractions. The view from the top of Bell Mountain is fantastic!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley M
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accomadations”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very, very clean and beautiful scenery. We so enjoyed our stay in Hiawassee at Lake Chatuge. Mike was so helpful. Would love to stay again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elainemai...
Eustis, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful lake front suite---you won't want to leave!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This Hiawasee Lakefront spacious suite was the best place we have ever stayed. It was spacious with a large living area with huge high definition tv and comfortable couches. One large bedroom with two comfortable queen-sized beds. Beautiful wrap around windows so the lake is always visible. Beautiful patio and lush green lawns with a hammock for reading or sleeping! This is a perfect get-a-way from the hustle and bustle of a hectic life. Our hosts Mike and Peggy made sure we had everything we needed. Mike checked on us to make sure we were having a good time. Peggy kept us well informed about area attractions like Bell Mountain, boat rental places and the best places to eat. We highly recommend you visit this wonderful place in the mountains of western Georgia...right on the NC border. You won't be disappointed. It feels like home.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
We were honored to have you as the first guest from this site and are even more pleased that you enjoyed yourselves! You were perfect guests and any host would be lucky to have you stay with them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.