We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Wrap-around deck has majestic views 365 days a year
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wrap-around deck has majestic views 365 days a year
Above the clouds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Wrap-around deck has majestic views 365 days a year
Above the clouds
2nd bedroom has year-round lake and mountain views
Watching the colors change late Fall
Family room view
Bell Mountain View from the deck
Northern view
Bell Mountain Winter view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hiawassee, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DannieN7
1 review
“The perfect retreat”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Thanks for one of the most beautiful and relaxing getaways anyone could ask for. It was exactly what we needed, and your cabin provided us with everything to make it happen. We especially appreciated the little things, like having the kitchen stocked with plates and cookware. The DVD library and wireless access were also huge pluses for us. All of that meant that we could stay in the cabin, enjoy the views and the hot tub, and not have to venture out at all.

But since this was our second stay, we did decide to visit some of the little shops in the towns around Hiawassee and try a couple of the barbecue restaurants. Everything was just charming and the people were as nice as could be. Dealing with you and Beckie was a pleasure, and we have no doubt that we will book another stay. We would LOVE to see those gorgeous views with a little snow next time!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thank you Dannie, for taking the time to share your thoughts.
I have been at the cabin a couple of times when it snowed, the views of the snow capped mountains were stunning. We are glad you enjoyed your 2nd trip to our cabin, looking forward to having you as our guest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Getaway”
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at this eye candy cabin. The view and the area is so amazing. We will be going back soon for the fall foliage.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience, the mountain areas in North GA has a lot of fun and exciting
things to offer throughout the year! Thanks for trying our cabin out, happy to hear you are planning another trip ~
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at this cabin for 4 nights. Our family is from Texas, so we are used to land being flat. Waking up to the mountain view every morning was like a little slice of heaven. This was a great experience for us and we already miss it! The cabin and jacuzzi were a relaxing retreat at the end of a day of hiking and site seeing. The owners kept the cabin clean and in great shape! It had much of the basic necessities, and was very roomy with a nice layout! I would rent this cabin again today if we had enough vacation days! We have two children ages 11 and 4 and they loved every minute of it! There was lots of wildlife; we saw wild turkeys, deer, rabbits...all from just the balcony!! Thank you to the owners who were so kind to us, you have an amazing cabin!! God bless.

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Thank you for reviewing our cabin, we love to hear from our Guest. We want all of our Guest to have stress free vacation and we believe our cabin can provide that escape. We have had several guest say, once they step out on the deck and see the long-range mountain and lake views, they have an instant calming feeling, that takes over their mind and body.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blairm255
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Unwind, relax, take in an outrageous sunrise”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Eye Candy meets all the basic needs with style - clean, well equipped, privacy, great floor plan. Where it excels is the deck, the panoramic view of the lake and mountains, sunrise peaking over the mountains, and a hot tub to enjoy both sun rise and the end of the day. If you wanted to really detach and get lost in the infinite views of the mountains and lake, this is the place to do it. Doug, the owner, was very easy to work with and made the process of renting like working with your best friend. Coming back will be easy to do.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you Blair for taking your time to share your experience, I also felt like I was renting our cabin to our best friend, thanks for treating the cabin like it was your own home, looking forward to having you as a guest again.
When my wife and I are at the cabin, we look forward to spending time on the deck with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine; taking in the fresh mountain air and enjoying the long-range breathtaking views, we also love relaxing in the hot tub while star gazing; it relieves stress and recharges our souls
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.