We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Hotel in Helen, GA!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Stayed there with my family during the Holidays! We were upgraded to a specious suites with a living area! Suite was well equipped with 2 TVs, Keurig coffee maker, comfy beds and reliable High Speed Internet Access! Breakfast was also complementary each morning. Staff very helpful and friendly! We will stay there again! Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy G, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Helen, GA. The staff is thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Stacy Gray
stacy.gray.hie@gmail.com
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

From the moment we entered the lobby, we were treated with a warm welcome and friendly smile.
We absolutely love the jacuzzi room and the comfortable nights rest.
Loved the very modern furnishings and everything was top notch.
Highly recommend!!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DonnaWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy G, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Helen, GA. The staff is thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Stacy Gray
stacy.gray.hiex@gmail.com
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed for a night with the family. Just a quick getaway to unwind before the Holidays. Everything was great, the hostess on staff when we arrived made sure we felt welcome... actually she was awesome and made us feel like we were visiting her home.

This will be our go-to anytime we stay in Helen!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Came up for three nights to relax. Greeted and checked in quick. Had room with view of river in the back of the hotel. Property is clean and well kept. We enjoyed the indoor heated pool. The rooms were spacious and the WiFi works great. The breakfast was outstanding and well stocked. We love the all day coffee option too. They even had cookies in the evening. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return to this s property. We have been visiting Helen for over a decade and have stayed at many hotels here, This is by far the best hotel in Helen.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back ending in 23-26 have river views and seem bigger. Ask to upgrade to the spa tub fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VacaNate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. It appeared to be newer than others in Helen. It was fairly close to the center of town and easy to get in and out of. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy G, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Helen, GA. The staff is thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay in Helen, Ga.

Sincerely,
Stacy Gray
Assistant General Manager
stacy.gray.hiex@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
999 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Valhalla Resort Hotel
Valhalla Resort Hotel
#4 of 18 in Helen
63 reviews
0.7 km away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Alpine Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Helen

Address: 8100 S Main St, Helen, GA 30545-3647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Price Range: €94 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a memorable and comfortable property in Helen, Ga. Then this is the place to stay. We have 86 beautiful rooms, 15 with balconies and jaccuzis, 3 family suites, connecting rooms everything you need for a party of 1 or 6. All rooms feature smart TV's, hotel wide fiber optic WIFI, pillow top beds, soft and firm pillows, Bath and Body Works toiletries and much much more! We are conveniently located 3 blocks from the main square in Helen, GA. We have the most knowledgable and hospitable staff in the city. Come stay with us and enjoy this great Alpine city in the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing