We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
169
27
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
27
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls turkey sausage hi express beautiful indoor half mile walk nice walk in shower large shower very nice hotel indoor pool table and two chairs quick access rooms are modern keurig coffee maker downtown area yogurt newer hotel real plates
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

From the moment we entered the lobby, we were treated with a warm welcome and friendly smile.
We absolutely love the jacuzzi room and the comfortable nights rest.
Loved the very modern furnishings and everything was top notch.
Highly recommend!!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DonnaWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy G, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Helen, GA. The staff is thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Stacy Gray
stacy.gray.hiex@gmail.com
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed for a night with the family. Just a quick getaway to unwind before the Holidays. Everything was great, the hostess on staff when we arrived made sure we felt welcome... actually she was awesome and made us feel like we were visiting her home.

This will be our go-to anytime we stay in Helen!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Came up for three nights to relax. Greeted and checked in quick. Had room with view of river in the back of the hotel. Property is clean and well kept. We enjoyed the indoor heated pool. The rooms were spacious and the WiFi works great. The breakfast was outstanding and well stocked. We love the all day coffee option too. They even had cookies in the evening. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return to this s property. We have been visiting Helen for over a decade and have stayed at many hotels here, This is by far the best hotel in Helen.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back ending in 23-26 have river views and seem bigger. Ask to upgrade to the spa tub for extra relaxing.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VacaNate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. It appeared to be newer than others in Helen. It was fairly close to the center of town and easy to get in and out of. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy G, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Helen, GA. The staff is thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay in Helen, Ga.

Sincerely,
Stacy Gray
Assistant General Manager
stacy.gray.hiex@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Best stay ever the owners treated me and my family like royalty me and my fiance r disabled when the parking lot was full she gave is either her parking space or she created one thank you Michelle we Definitely be back many times

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews