We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hampton.comUS$154
PricelineUS$154
Expedia.comUS$154
Hotels.comUS$154
Agoda.comUS$154
StayForLongUS$176
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
675
324
163
71
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
675
324
163
71
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the river covered parking the main street within walking distance complimentary breakfast room was clean great place to stay king suite shops and restaurants in town anna ruby falls ga balcony elevator fireplace benches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2020

This hotel is a wonderful location in relation to town. You can park one time and walk pretty much anywhere you need to go in town. Very close to the general store and several restaurants. Walking distance to the shops and the bridge over the river. You can also walk out the back of the hotel and see the river/where everyone tubes! The rooms are clean and the hotel has a great breakfast area. They also have juice and coffee available all day. There is covered parking and outdoor parking. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kendeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie Crowell, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2020

Thank you for your response! You describe our hotel to perfection! I agree with you...we have a great location and our team loves taking care of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

This is a great spot to stay if you are going to Helen. The staff is amazing and very friendly. You can walk to everything. They were very according when we needed to extend our stay would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Great view of the river!
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edenjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie Crowell, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2020

Thank you for your response! We truly do appreciate your positive comments. I have shared your response with our team and they were thrilled. We love taking care of our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

The room did NOT have a Hilton Clean Room Seal on the door as others did. There was left-over food (assume from the prior customers) in the refrigerator in our room. Team members were not adhering to the Hilton Mask Policy, "In accordance with CDC and WHO guidelines, we are requiring face coverings in all indoor public areas of all our hotels throughout the U.S., the Caribbean and Latin America, for guests and Team Members." Few team members, at least at the front desk, and even one bringing food out to the open buffet, were properly wearing their masks. Some had the mask below their nose, others had the mask hanging from their ear, others did not have the mask on at all. If you're looking for a Covid safe-place, this is not it.

Room tip: Location, size of rooms very good. Would wait till after Covid to consider.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seven32009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie Crowell, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2020

Thank you for your response! I am so sorry our team was not following all of the Hilton CleanStay protocols we have in place to protect our guests during your stay with us. I can assure you all team members are now following the guidelines and we are wearing masks and cleaning, sanitizing and disenfecting our rooms after every stay. Please come back and you will be happy to see how we are taking care of our guests in the Hilton/Hampton standard you have come to expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020

Really one of my highlights of staying in Helen is this incredible lodging facility. The hotel is clean, well kept and centrally located to everything , but far enough off the main drag that crowds don't effect the serenity of the stay. Located along the babbling river and in the beautiful oaks, this facility is truly the finest in the State. Susan the GM has the place looking great. The rooms are cleaned and then "sealed" to ensure a tip top stay. Drew at the front desk made us feel welcomed and like family. Can't wait to get back !

Room tip: Back rooms over look the river.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew Sullens, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Word's getting out I'm afraid! lol
It's been a joy having ya'll with us! Do give us a'holler next time ya'll plan on coming around and stay with us again and come back soon!
Be safe, my friends!
-Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

I’ve stayed here before several years ago and was impressed then and decided to return. Even with the price of being well over $200 a night with everything tagged on.

Pros: balcony, location, the lobby smelled of sanitizer as soon as I checked in, good coffee and unlimited OJ, and overall cleanliness was good to fair.

Cons: there was a sticky spot in the carpet beside the main table (assuming this was syrup from previous occupant), fan didn’t work in the bathroom, the room/bathroom needs a good dusting, some noise at night (unsure if this was other occupants or external reasons), and the water pressure in the shower was very low.

Overall, it was an okay to good stay. We really enjoyed how close it was to everything and how friendly the staff were. I would stay here again but not for the price unless quality changed.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank laurab182312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie Crowell, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2020

Thank you for your return visit with us during this year's Oktoberfest and we truly thank you for your positive comments about our location, the overall cleanliness and the balcony. I am sorry though that your stay with us was not perfect. I have shared your comments with our maintenance and housekeeping teams and they have followed up and corrected the issues you observed.

We are always looking for opportunities to improve our product and service and your feedback will help us to do that.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Helen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews