We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy and expensive”
Review of Hampton Inn Helen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Helen
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The hotel was extremely below capacity we weren’t given a discount because of the type of room we reserved, has we reserved a lesser room though we could have been upgraded at no charge. The room was noisy and our sleep was substandard at best.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank angelakM4628NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Angela,
I am sorry to hear that you were unable to receive a discount, and want to apologize that you encountered noise. If anything is ever disturbing your rest here, please bring it to our staff's attention and we will address it immediately. I hope you will give the Hampton Inn in Helen another chance -- please call us at (706) 878-3310 the next time you're coming this way and we'll see to it that you are completely satisfied with your stay.
Sincerely,
Ben Rice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We were greeted by Ben, who was extremely kind and knowledgeable aboit the area. He gave us a goody bag with some treats and waters. He also recommended a great restaurant. The room is very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

I certainly hope you will stay with us again, Kevin! We are always happy to hear that guests appreciate a warm welcome and a great night's sleep. Thank you for taking time to review us. Call our reservations desk at (706) 878-3310 whenever you are ready to return.

Happy New Year!
Ben Rice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Quite an experienced in this beautiful town of Helen at the footsteps of a mountain. Cozy town with chalets of german structured constructions. A river crosses it and invigorates the whole place with its clear clean waters. Waterfalls and trail path at Unicoi park with a wonderful view are an adventure. Will come back in the summer for river tubbing.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

We are so happy to hear that you loved Helen, Diana. You will enjoy yourself equally well during "tubing season," and the Chattahoochee runs right through the Hampton Inn's back yard for your convenience. Please call us at (706) 878-3310 and let us know when you're planning to return!
Happy New Year to you and yours,
Ben Rice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This was such a nice hotel that was within walking distance to shops & restaurants in Helen. Loved our spacious suite, with King bedroom that had very comfy mattress, pillows & bedspread. Kitchen was spacious, with table, refrigerator, microwave & sink. Den with pull out sofa & tv was great for my grandkids!
The breakfast was so great, a nice variety! Great staff!
We are already planning to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

We are delighted that you and your family had such perfectly-suited accommodations here at the Hampton Inn in Helen. We agree with you Sherry, our location AND breakfast are great, and we hope you'll come back to enjoy them again soon! Please call us at (706) 878-3310, and our staff will show you the same wonderful Hamptonality each time, every time.

Happy New Year,
Ben Rice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Friendly and courteous staff. Conveniently located in center of town. Spacious and clean rooms. We had 3 rooms, one was a family suite that accommodated 3 adults and 3 children. Some with great views.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

We were so happy to have you and your family here, Betty. Our staff is always pleased to hear that guests enjoyed their stay at the Hampton Inn in Helen, so thank you for your review! We hope we'll see you again in the new year, just call (706) 878-3310.

Best Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helen hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Valhalla Resort Hotel
Valhalla Resort Hotel
#4 of 18 in Helen
63 reviews
0.5 km away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Alpine Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Helen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helen

Address: 147 Unicoi St, Helen, GA 30545-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Helen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#3 Business Hotel in Helen
#4 Family Hotel in Helen
Price Range: €94 - €245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Alpine-themed village of Helen, Hampton Inn Helen offers in-room WiFi, a swimming pool, covered parking, business center, exercise room, guest laundry, and a complimentary full breakfast. Standard rooms have two queen-sized beds; balcony rooms and suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing