We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$90
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn Alpine Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Heidi Motel(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riverbend Motel & Cabins(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
562
280
136
58
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
280
136
58
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcovered parkingthe riverthe main streetwithin walking distanceroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastwhirlpool tubgreat place to staythe breakfast areaking suiteshops and restaurantsin townstaff was very friendlyoatmealgreat roomliving room
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We were greeted by Ben, who was extremely kind and knowledgeable aboit the area. He gave us a goody bag with some treats and waters. He also recommended a great restaurant. The room is very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

I certainly hope you will stay with us again, Kevin! We are always happy to hear that guests appreciate a warm welcome and a great night's sleep. Thank you for taking time to review us. Call our reservations desk at (706) 878-3310 whenever you are ready to return.

Happy New Year!
Ben Rice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Quite an experienced in this beautiful town of Helen at the footsteps of a mountain. Cozy town with chalets of german structured constructions. A river crosses it and invigorates the whole place with its clear clean waters. Waterfalls and trail path at Unicoi park with a wonderful view are an adventure. Will come back in the summer for river tubbing.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

We are so happy to hear that you loved Helen, Diana. You will enjoy yourself equally well during "tubing season," and the Chattahoochee runs right through the Hampton Inn's back yard for your convenience. Please call us at (706) 878-3310 and let us know when you're planning to return!
Happy New Year to you and yours,
Ben Rice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This was such a nice hotel that was within walking distance to shops & restaurants in Helen. Loved our spacious suite, with King bedroom that had very comfy mattress, pillows & bedspread. Kitchen was spacious, with table, refrigerator, microwave & sink. Den with pull out sofa & tv was great for my grandkids!
The breakfast was so great, a nice variety! Great staff!
We are already planning to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

We are delighted that you and your family had such perfectly-suited accommodations here at the Hampton Inn in Helen. We agree with you Sherry, our location AND breakfast are great, and we hope you'll come back to enjoy them again soon! Please call us at (706) 878-3310, and our staff will show you the same wonderful Hamptonality each time, every time.

Happy New Year,
Ben Rice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Friendly and courteous staff. Conveniently located in center of town. Spacious and clean rooms. We had 3 rooms, one was a family suite that accommodated 3 adults and 3 children. Some with great views.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

We were so happy to have you and your family here, Betty. Our staff is always pleased to hear that guests enjoyed their stay at the Hampton Inn in Helen, so thank you for your review! We hope we'll see you again in the new year, just call (706) 878-3310.

Best Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Our Helen visit was made even better because of our great experience with the Hampton Inn. It was right In the heart of Helen and we didn’t need to use the car at all. Everything was within walking distance of the hotel! Clean bathrooms, hot showers, comfortable pillows and beds.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank rolandoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Roland, thank you for your review! We're so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, and that everything in your room met with your approval. We hope you'll stay with us every time you return to Helen, just call (706) 878-3310 and we'll arrange another great stay for you.

Happy New Year,
Ben R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews