We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveller rating
578
291
139
61
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
291
139
61
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk covered parking the river the main street within walking distance room was clean complimentary breakfast whirlpool tub great place to stay the breakfast area king suite in town shops and restaurants staff was very friendly oatmeal great room living room
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Quite an experienced in this beautiful town of Helen at the footsteps of a mountain. Cozy town with chalets of german structured constructions. A river crosses it and invigorates the whole place with its clear clean waters. Waterfalls and trail path at Unicoi park with a wonderful view are an adventure. Will come back in the summer for river tubbing.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

We are so happy to hear that you loved Helen, Diana. You will enjoy yourself equally well during "tubing season," and the Chattahoochee runs right through the Hampton Inn's back yard for your convenience. Please call us at (706) 878-3310 and let us know when you're planning to return!
Happy New Year to you and yours,
Ben Rice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This was such a nice hotel that was within walking distance to shops & restaurants in Helen. Loved our spacious suite, with King bedroom that had very comfy mattress, pillows & bedspread. Kitchen was spacious, with table, refrigerator, microwave & sink. Den with pull out sofa & tv was great for my grandkids!
The breakfast was so great, a nice variety! Great staff!
We are already planning to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

We are delighted that you and your family had such perfectly-suited accommodations here at the Hampton Inn in Helen. We agree with you Sherry, our location AND breakfast are great, and we hope you'll come back to enjoy them again soon! Please call us at (706) 878-3310, and our staff will show you the same wonderful Hamptonality each time, every time.

Happy New Year,
Ben Rice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Friendly and courteous staff. Conveniently located in center of town. Spacious and clean rooms. We had 3 rooms, one was a family suite that accommodated 3 adults and 3 children. Some with great views.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bettyc289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

We were so happy to have you and your family here, Betty. Our staff is always pleased to hear that guests enjoyed their stay at the Hampton Inn in Helen, so thank you for your review! We hope we'll see you again in the new year, just call (706) 878-3310.

Best Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Our Helen visit was made even better because of our great experience with the Hampton Inn. It was right In the heart of Helen and we didn’t need to use the car at all. Everything was within walking distance of the hotel! Clean bathrooms, hot showers, comfortable pillows and beds.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank rolandoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Roland, thank you for your review! We're so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, and that everything in your room met with your approval. We hope you'll stay with us every time you return to Helen, just call (706) 878-3310 and we'll arrange another great stay for you.

Happy New Year,
Ben R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights on vacation and had an excellent time in Helen, Georgia. The hotel had a great location and the customer service was great. The workers at the front desk were always smiling and were always asking us if we needed anything. They provided us with water, cookies, extra blankets, and anything else we needed during our stay. The breakfast was also excellent. Overall, it was a great experience and we would definitely stay again if we were to visit again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Francisco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks so much for staying with us, Francisco! We are always more than happy to supply any extras that might make our guests happy, and can promise you the same Hamptonality each and every time you return. Call our reservations desk at (706) 878-3310 as soon as you're ready to see Helen again.

Happy New Year,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews