We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
Expedia.comUS$119
eDreamsUS$119
Agoda.comUS$119
FindHotelUS$146
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
200
188
170
107
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
200
188
170
107
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean heated pool huddle house within walking distance staff was very friendly one night stay close to town get away motel ga festhalle rates lodging fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2021

We had a King room with whirlpool and fireplace. The room was very spacious and clean, with modern furniture. Their heated pool is awesome as well.
We definitely feel like we got a very good value for the price we paid.
Ms Patricia at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Big thumbs up for her!
The hotel is right in the middle of town and walking distance from everything, which is good because it saves you the parking fee that's all over town.
The only thing that wasn't positive about our stay was that we had really noisy room neighbors, but that's not really the hotel's fault. There was also a bar across the street that blasted music until 1AM on Saturday. I'm not sure if the town is always this loud, or if it was because it was new year's weekend.
Anyway, I recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Great location in Helen. Great staff. Older hotel, but everything worked! Had plenty of hot water. Within walking distance of almost everything in Helen. Tip: leave the hotel from the back....much more level walking and less traffic.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

This is the second time we have stayed at this Best Western. We just parked car and just walked everywhere we wanted to go since it was so close to town. Will definitely be straying her again next year.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank thatzme2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

Conveniently located within walking distance from the town and most food. Can tell the rooms are either recently renovated or in the process of undergoing renovations. The walls and ceilings are thin, so if you’re a light sleeper, may want to look elsewhere, because you could be kept awake by other patrons.

The first room we had had several mall roaches. We complained, and were moved to another room, which was bug free. Patricia and her customer service saved this review. She was extremely apologetic and did everything she could to make the remainder of our stay a pleasant one.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 132suzannaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020

The mattress was horrible. It was lumpy & felt like it was 10 years old. The walls are very thin, no sound proofing at all. We heard our neighbors talking/laughing until 5 am. Afterwards we were able to hear them snore. It was the worse night of sleep. We didn't fall asleep until 5:30 am. There was no effort by the staff to accommodate us, even though they talked with a manager. We cancelled our 2nd night and stayed at another hotel in town. They provided excellent service, including free juice, coffee/tea and free cookies in the afternoon. Plus a complimentary hot breakfast. All for $30 more than Sure Stay Best Western.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank rwvballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews