We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$143
Hotels.comUS$143
PricelineUS$143
eDreamsUS$143
Agoda.comUS$143
TravelocityUS$143
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveller rating
922
319
85
75
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
922
319
85
75
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river within walking distance place to stay downtown helen main street parking lot continental breakfast cabin pet microwave muffins float porch office oktoberfest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Will start with the good, location is awesome and facility is overall nice with understanding one's expectations. Breakfast was fine and room was overall good but with tiny bathroom.

Two things though i thought were very tacky was when asking if early check in was possible we were told that even if a room was ready that it would be an additional $40..00,I think the hotel would be look better off in just stating to guests no rooms available yet. Second thing that was very tacky is upon waiting to check in @ 3:00pm the couple in front of us got a walk-in rate that was $46.00 a night cheaper that what we were paying by booking in advance. When I asked if she could match the walk-in rate she stated she could not due to policy.

For these two reasons we would not stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamaphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

This hotel was FILTHY. We paid $700+ to stay 2 nights. There was dirty, stained towels in the bathroom, flies in the room, a sticky substance on the headboard, etc.

We very nicely raised our concerns to the front desk after the first night. They couldn't do anything except give us 10% off, which would be discounted at check out. Check out cane the next morning and I was told "There's a note in the system that explicitly says customer does NOT receive a discount."

This is a bad, shady business! Do not spend your money here and don't let any of your friends or family spend their hard earned money here. They are crooks!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samanthapI5435AE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights for Oktoberfest. You are within walking distance to everything in Helen. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We paid extra for a river view but I think a regular room would have been ok. I wouldn’t pay extra again. Breakfast is very minimal but ok. Beds are very firm. I loved it but wife not so much. Shower is ok with good water pressure. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Bamaref1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here and was very impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms even though they were pet friendly. The rooms were simple but smelled clean and i felt like they were safe to stay in this time of covid.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dustysadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

Clean, great location, and friendly service. We have stayed there before and never had any issues. The only complaint was the wi-fi service. It was very slow, but it’s not their fault. I know that there are only one or two service providers in the area.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Elainej165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews