We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Expedia.com
US$184
US$173
View deal
SAVE US$11
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Agoda.com
US$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
Hotels.comUS$173
PricelineUS$184
eDreamsUS$184
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
238
209
153
86
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
238
209
153
86
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barrel cabins smith creek anna ruby falls visitor center hiking trails zip lining two double beds fire pit living room great weekend downtown helen tavern woods georgia fireplace retreat porch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

Went for a long weekend camping trip with my daughter and had an amazing time. I suggest booking cabin/campground/room and zip line tour at least 2 weeks early in the fall season. We weren’t able to book the zip line due to availability, but the friendly staff at Unicoi directed us to a nearby outfitter (Nacoochee Adventures) where we were able to still enjoy the fall foliage via zip line. Lots of trails and activities to enjoy in the Park and even more things to do in nearby with Helen and Anna Ruby Falls just minutes away. Can’t wait to visit again!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank l8dklr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Coggins, General Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Thank you so much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

To call this place shabby is being kind. The rooms are dreadful. The place is dirty all around. The bedding is atrocious. Don't expect a decent blanket, pillow or towel. I have never seen a lodge at a Georgia State Park that falls to this level. We will not return and I would not recommend to anyone. Coral Properties needs to get on the ball and bring this place into the 21st century or just close it down altogether.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TPARSLOWCLARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Coggins, General Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2020

Thank you for your review. We will certainly check into your concerns. We have just completed a complete 21st century renovation of 60 of the lodge rooms and will complete the remaining 40 soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

Lots of wild life to view and great setting. Nice and clean and plenty of room. Restaurant and bar in the lodge. I would not hesitate to return. Very peaceful and cost was reasonable. Staff were friendly and informative.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Coggins, General Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Thank you so much Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

I felt it was just never cleaned from the sheets on the bed to floors in the bathroom. The carpets looked as if someone play a game of football all over them. They needed a really good steam clean and vacuum. The bathroom sink and tub didn't drain fast. The shower/tub had so much soap scum on it, I had to clean before I could give my kids a bath. We had ants in the bathroom.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bramc759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Coggins, General Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

We will certainly check into the items you mentioned

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

I had visited the Helen area last year and noticed those unique Barrel cabins - so we booked our next trip to the area in one! Such a unique experience, and happy to have the experience that you can't have elsewhere. Check in is in the Park's lodge front desk, and went smoothly. Our cabin was ready when we got there, around 4. We were in the "B" group; there are three sets - A, B, C, with A group closest to the main road. All Barrel cabins are located on a side paved road, with ample parking area at the road. You will need to walk down the side of a hill to get to the cabin, but it is a well-kept graveled and stepped path for fairly easy accessibility. All cabins are in wooded areas that somewhat face the lake - our cabin had a limited wooded view of lake, so sitting on the covered porch in a rocking chair looking out at the lake was really nice! All cabins have wide, covered porches with 2 rocking chairs. Inside our cabin, the living area furniture looked a little "tired" but was fine and spacious enough for the 4 of us. Loved having the dining table/4 chairs, and great kitchen area. We had 2 upstairs spacious bedrooms, but the only bathroom is located downstairs. Beds were very comfy! Plentiful hot water. We reported a minor maintenance issue and the man came within 10 minutes to fix. Great service! We enjoyed our stay in the Barrel and met some nice neighbors staying in other Barrels in our cluster. Overall very nice stay! Quiet area. It took only about 5 minutes to get to Anna Ruby Falls, and about 10 minutes into Helen. There is also 2 river rafting outfitters about 5 minutes nearby; however there are no restaurants in the vicinity so you would need to drive back into Helen.

Room tip: Barrel B-1 is closest to parking at top of hill; B-12 is farthest away from parking, but closest to Lake.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JCitytraveler701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Coggins, General Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Thank you for the review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews