We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
getaroom.com
US$161
US$145
View deal
SAVE US$16
Expedia.comUS$151
Country InnUS$151
StayForLongUS$161
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
701
250
72
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
701
250
72
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies indoor pool fries room was clean great stay breakfast was excellent hot tub hot breakfast within walking distance biscuits and gravy enjoyed our stay front desk staff in town bagels the breakfast area helen ga restaurants and shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2021

Helen is a cute town. It's nothing more than a tourist destination but it is what it is. For people looking for a decent place to stay, it can be tricky. The brand names mean little here. When you see the name Radisson, you think "luxe". This isn't quite the case here. It's a decent place. The rooms aren't notable in any way. While they appear clean and don't have an odor, the heat/ac unit works quite well, there's nothing "luxe" about them. The location is convenient to most of the best areas of Helen so if you have no aversion to some walking, you can access most of the best areas of town on foot. The breakfast isn't as limited as some places in this Covid environment and you can have a filling breakfast before venturing out. The worse aspect of our stay here was the noise. I read several reviews describing how loud it was at night with the Hayloft right across the parking lot. Our experience here was no different. Yes, they've commented that (to paraphrase), "You should have said something". If this is such a well known problem, no guest should have to mention it to staff. It should have been corrected long ago and the occasional night of ruckus should be dealt with by staff early on. To their credit, my girlfriend was a bit absentminded the day we left and left something behind in our room. She called a couple hours later and they went back and located it. It was shipped to us in a timely fashion too. Now they did charge us around $15 to ship it which I don't find exorbitant. At the same time, I suppose I expected a place displaying the name Radisson to have some sort of discretionary fund to cover things like this. (Especially at the rates they charge.)
So it boils down to, "Would I stay here again?" If quieter places like the one up on the hill aren't available, I'd be willing to try it again. It's not bad, but it wouldn't be my first choice. A decent place to stay in the Helen area. They just need to be more vigilant about the noise next door.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meddac73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Dear meddac73,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise coming from the bar I spoke with our employee that worked that night they did call the police to have police check out the noise from hayloft we appreciate Your feedback it helps us prevent situations such as this in the future.
We will be getting with the City about the hayloft we do have noise ordinances in Helen.
We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021

Reserved our room through our frequent flier airline. You can add miles to your frequent flier by booking hotels through your frequent flier. Hotel and staff were nice. It has an indoor heated pool. We didn’t use it but noticed it was being used Sunday morning when it was raining outside. Beds were comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnajackson7790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Dear donnajackson7790,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

Realy enjoyed the stay. Bed was comfortable. Breakfeast was decent for the covid time.Staff was great and helpful.Vending machine was decently priced Room was nice as well clean. Fireplace could have been cleaner but inwas satisfied.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 757mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Dear 757mp,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

We stay in hotels while traveling 20-30 times a year, and this hotel simply IMPRESSED us! Let me go so far to say, I'm NOT easy to impress. Check-In and Check-Out was easy:) They gave us a welcoming bag of goodies when we checked-in:) Our room came off clean:) Loved the bed and pillows, comfortable! Room #228 was a corner room and at the end of the hall, we thought even though it was across from the stairs, it was a quiet night:) Loved the fireplace, room was very warm all night:) Plenty of room, nice shower head pressure with lots of hot water! They served breakfast, haven't seen that in our travels this past year. FREE U.S.A Today newspaper and fresh morning coffee:) Elevator was quick:) WHAT really IMPRESSED us was the two woman checking us in Saturday! We got to Helen at 11am, parked our car and walked to town, they called us at 2pm letting us know our room was ready:) THESE two women are full of personality and very customer driven. THIS hotel could be a training location for anyone in the business wanting to improve their hotel! I could go on and on...............One last thing, I was passed by two hotel employees, both acknowledged us, rare today! Thanks for a GREAT stay, Jay Dickey

Room tip: Ask for room #228
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jayjay099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear Jayjay099,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We like all our guest to feel at home away from home, we treat our guest like family. we are so happy you enjoyed everything about your trip.
We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

The staff at this hotel were absolutely wonderful.
We had connecting rooms and were able to check in at 130. That was great.
Breakfast was well laid out and we were able to sit and dine in the dining area! Lots of choices for breakfast. Good coffee as well.
I was really hoping to use the pool however the smell of the chlorine made us cough immediately upon walking into the pool area. Also the pool is only 4 foot deep, that’s less than most hotel pools and more shallow than a standard above ground pool.
The hotel is one of the nicest in the area.
The entire area of Helen is in need of upkeep.
Suggestions: carpet to be replaced or deep cleaned, replace wallpaper in rooms with fresh paint, renovate all room bathrooms.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Plyons2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear Pylons,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you guys enjoyed your stay for the most part. We are thrilled to say that we do have plans for the 2021 and 2022 season to do some remodeling. We hope that you guys do come back and stay with us.
Sincerely,
Dana W.Bates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews