We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
FindHotel
US$248
US$134
View deal
SAVE US$114
Hotels.comUS$141
Expedia.comUS$141
Trip.comUS$248
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
700
250
72
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
700
250
72
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies indoor pool fries room was clean great stay breakfast was excellent hot tub hot breakfast within walking distance biscuits and gravy enjoyed our stay front desk staff in town bagels the breakfast area helen ga restaurants and shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

Realy enjoyed the stay. Bed was comfortable. Breakfeast was decent for the covid time.Staff was great and helpful.Vending machine was decently priced Room was nice as well clean. Fireplace could have been cleaner but inwas satisfied.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 757mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Dear 757mp,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

We stay in hotels while traveling 20-30 times a year, and this hotel simply IMPRESSED us! Let me go so far to say, I'm NOT easy to impress. Check-In and Check-Out was easy:) They gave us a welcoming bag of goodies when we checked-in:) Our room came off clean:) Loved the bed and pillows, comfortable! Room #228 was a corner room and at the end of the hall, we thought even though it was across from the stairs, it was a quiet night:) Loved the fireplace, room was very warm all night:) Plenty of room, nice shower head pressure with lots of hot water! They served breakfast, haven't seen that in our travels this past year. FREE U.S.A Today newspaper and fresh morning coffee:) Elevator was quick:) WHAT really IMPRESSED us was the two woman checking us in Saturday! We got to Helen at 11am, parked our car and walked to town, they called us at 2pm letting us know our room was ready:) THESE two women are full of personality and very customer driven. THIS hotel could be a training location for anyone in the business wanting to improve their hotel! I could go on and on...............One last thing, I was passed by two hotel employees, both acknowledged us, rare today! Thanks for a GREAT stay, Jay Dickey

Room tip: Ask for room #228
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jayjay099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear Jayjay099,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We like all our guest to feel at home away from home, we treat our guest like family. we are so happy you enjoyed everything about your trip.
We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

The staff at this hotel were absolutely wonderful.
We had connecting rooms and were able to check in at 130. That was great.
Breakfast was well laid out and we were able to sit and dine in the dining area! Lots of choices for breakfast. Good coffee as well.
I was really hoping to use the pool however the smell of the chlorine made us cough immediately upon walking into the pool area. Also the pool is only 4 foot deep, that’s less than most hotel pools and more shallow than a standard above ground pool.
The hotel is one of the nicest in the area.
The entire area of Helen is in need of upkeep.
Suggestions: carpet to be replaced or deep cleaned, replace wallpaper in rooms with fresh paint, renovate all room bathrooms.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Plyons2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear Pylons,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you guys enjoyed your stay for the most part. We are thrilled to say that we do have plans for the 2021 and 2022 season to do some remodeling. We hope that you guys do come back and stay with us.
Sincerely,
Dana W.Bates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly but the lack of concern for Covid-19 was obvious by the staff by not wearing face mask. The rooms were clean and nice but no one wears face mask. The kitchen help didn’t wear mask, the front desk did t wear mak and the maintenance guy working at the property wasn’t wearing a mask. No wonder Georgia’s Covid rate is so high.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Devildogmom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Dear Devildogmom63,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

We stumbled across this hotel the night before checking into our cabin for the long weekend.. It was absolutely amazing! We truly lucked out. Helen is such a cute little quaint town! Everything is within walking distance of this hotel. Oddly enough, we had such a crummy experinece with our cabin we left early and booked this hotel again for our last night. Erika at the front desk was super sweet, made us feel right at home! Next trip to Helen, we will go straight to this hotel and not mess with the cabin. Thank you Erika and Country Inn and Suites for a perfect stay!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeekendTraveler_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Dear WeekendTraveler_85,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews