We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$168
US$160
View deal
Fairfield InnUS$160
PricelineUS$160
Hotels.comUS$160
Expedia.comUS$160
Agoda.comUS$160
HurbUS$168
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
20
4
1
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
4
1
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly front desk staff grab and go great stay walking distance in town property towels ga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2020 via mobile

Newer property modestly appointed, clean and comfortable. The only negative comment is that for a new property I was surprised about the condition of the shower, see photo.

The property is at the south edge of town high on a hill. A younger person would probably walk into town, but for me (70 years old) walking was not an option.

If ever in town again I will stay here.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

This is our first visit to the area, came thru for fly fishing in SC n found this hotel. Really enjoy our stay, we greeted very well during check-in so first great impression. The free breakfast are better despite the pandemic, more variety n selection, safe individually wrapped items. The surrounding area so clean n safe, cute town to explore w local wineries, art stores, restaurants etc. We travel around the world n Marriott hotels are always our first choice because we value and appreciate the quality, cleanliness, and customer service that Marriott hotels emphasize by founder JW Marriott.Marriott hotels are our family home away from home. Keep up the good work to Fairfield Inn team in Helen, GA, we appreciate the team in providing these services as front lines during these pandemic and stay strong to this industry's survival. We hope this positive online review help travelers in consideration finding a quality accommodation.

Room tip: Quiet, room and bathroom are spacious and clean.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchell415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

Nice new hotel in a great location in town. Easily walkable to downtown activities. Clean modern rooms and friendly front desk staff. Our only negative is that our room on the 2nd floor heard the heavy walking feet of our upstairs neighbor constantly! Would get a top floor room in the future.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

This is a great hotel in a great location. We walked downtown for Octoberfest. The staff was very kind and the room was spotless. As a Marriott Gold Member, this is the type of hotel I expect from this brand.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Clean rooms and most importantly very quiet . Good value

Nice location within walking distance to downtown Helen and all of the restaurants and shops

Free parking

We walked to the Georgia mountain coaster and Troll Tavern

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank melhuey2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews